We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bill and eileen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
Ranked #2 of 7 Placerville B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed June 7, 2013

what a great pace.beautiful house and grounds.pleasant owner.a great place to stay if in area for white water rafting.will recommend.we would go back and stay there again.all rooms offer great vistas of the area.close to fine dining.


Room Tip: all room are great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

5 star for beauty, view, cleanliness, comfort, pool and hot tub. Our hosts Kathleen and Bob were personable, easy to visit with "like old friends", we felt very comfortable and "at home", it was hard to leave, can't wait to go back, Thank you Bob and Kathleen for a memorable stay and of course the breakfast was amazing.!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast truly lives up to it's name. The views are amazing! Our room waste tastefully furnished, the bed was very comfortable, and our hosts Kathleen and Bob could not have been more gracious.
The signature breakfasts here is a frittata - it's delicious and very rich ,(recipe on their website) or if you prefer they offer fruits, cereal and pastries.

Our only complaint was that we only stayed here 2 nights! We will return!!

Room Tip: The Bella Vista Suite!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magic255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just spent 3 relaxing days at the Bella Vista. There was a panoramic view of the Coloma River Valley from just about every window. Vineyards and pastures dotted the hillsides with the sparkling American River passing through. Kathleen provided a delicious breakfast each morning to start our day that lasted us well into the afternoon. She was helpful to suggest various activities between Nevada City, Auburn and Placerville as well as local and away dining experiences. We found the Bella Vista to be a very pleasant and memorable anniversary get away centrally located for a wide variety of gold rush and winery outings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianC589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the accolades and we`re thrilled that you decided to spend your anniversary with us. This is such a beautiful time of year here at Bella Vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I spent my birthday weekend at Bella VIsta, My only regret is that I only booked for one night because I had spent one night in Napa. I wanted to stay near Redhawk Casino and this was perfect just about 20 minutes away. The owner was expecting us and received us with a warm welcome. The room we stayed in was the Bella Vista, its amazing views were a huge surprise. The pictures in the website don't do it justice. You can see the mountains and the American River from your shower!!! Also beautiful tub in the room. The inn is very clean and tastefully decorated. The owner even had the fireplace going for us when we returned from the casino. She was very knowledgeable of the restaurants in the area and recommended Cafe Mahjaic in Lotus, CA just about 5 minutes from the inn, this was a total pleasant surprise. Delicious food and great service. On our check out day, we were served a delicious breakfast, actually the smell of the bacon and frittatta woke us up, (pleasantly) and we went to the dining room to enjoy it. We were the only ones at the inn so I don't know if that made it so much better, but really I want to move in that place! I am making plans now for a spring break stay with my entire family. Just amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griselda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyBellaVista, Owner at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc., responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Bella Vista for your stay, you are a delightful couple !
We look forward to your return with your other family members, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our stay at Bella Vista was an enjoyable experience. The home was beautiful and the food excellent. Kathleen was very hospitable. She made us feel welcome and comfortable right away. I would recommend this B&B as a #1 place to stay in Placerville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolores m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've never posted before, but I must. The owners were so nice, the food excellent, the view most memorable for its location that affords a view that must have been seen by the gold miners themselves from 1848, when gold was discovered there a stone's throw away in the American River which the B & B overlooks, by James Marshall himself within the confines and protection of the CA State Parks, "James Marshall Coloma Gold Discovery Site" located a half a mile from this easy to reach but secluded B & B property. Remodeled rooms on a classic California property evoke the state at every corner and afford families or couples both rest and relaxation in these lore-filled foothills of California's "Strike It Rich" counties.

Room Tip: Tbe rooms facing the American River are lovely and provide a quiet, reflective opportunity to ponder...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
6.4 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Placerville
258 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Eden Vale Inn
Eden Vale Inn
#1 of 7 in Placerville
265 reviews
6.2 mi away
GlenMorey Country House
GlenMorey Country House
#3 of 7 in Placerville
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ponderosa RV Resort
Ponderosa RV Resort
#1 of 3 in Lotus
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.

Address: 581 Cold Springs Rd, Placerville, CA 95667-9381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range: $217 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista is a luxurious hillside estate with views overlooking the Coloma Valley and the American River. We offer a resort-like stay for guests of all occasions, and make the perfect venue for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing