We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful from start to finish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seasons Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Seasons Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 10 Placerville B&B and Inns
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We loved this place. We had our own private cabin, and the beautiful breakfast was served under the gazebo. The gardens were, in themselves, a treat, and it was an easy walk into town. I was sad that I was unable to discover as much as I would have liked about the history of the Shakespeare Club next door, but you can't have everything...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just got back from a weekend stay at the Seasons and I can't wait to go back. Robyn, the owner, is so nice and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were also very good with lots of organic fruits and local products.

I have to say the most amazing thing about this b and b is the garden. We had a wonderful view of the gardens from our patio, and with all the spring flowers blooming, it was really a treat. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a beautiful and peaceful place to stay in Placerville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladyvyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Where should I begin???? This was our best stay on our vacation to California. Season's is everything a B & B should be. Very clean, private and friendly. The gardens are wonderful and a great setting for an amazing breakfast. Thank you Robyn for a wonderful visit and all the great local tips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

privacy, romance, lush decore and garden....everything we loved intact yet improved with time.
I am an avid gardener and truly appreciate what Robyn has done with this property. Robyn is the perfect host with a keen eye for the little details that makes staying here so special....... what i like the best is that the "rooms" are really more like individual cottages.... the coffee Robyn brews is fantastic! we will return!

Room Tip: two words: Monet Room! book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsunder106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Placerville is a really neat town lots of History and a great location! The Seasons has BEAUTIFUL rooms custom decorated by a wonderful artist. The grounds are dreamy and lush with beautiful flowers and fountians at your disposal. I will never forget my stay there and would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a gem! We found this pretty much by accident and were so glad we did. Adorable place, close to town, yummy breakfast and Robyn is delightful! The garden was so relaxing and it was all so peaceful. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevlin121011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent four nights in the Peach Cottage - it was perfect! The decor was exquisite, the breakfasts were to die for, the coffee was top-notch, and the gardens were beautiful. Robin is a lovely host and no detail is overlooked. Highly recommend, wish I could keep this gem a secret so it is always available when I visit the area - but it is too perfect to not tell others!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
0.4 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gold Country Inn
Gold Country Inn
#5 of 5 in Placerville
2.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
GlenMorey Country House
GlenMorey Country House
#6 of 10 in Placerville
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2934 Bedford Ave, Placerville, CA 95667-4605
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seasons Bed and Breakfast Hotel Placerville, CA is a child and pet friendly hotel bed and breakfast and located in the heart of California’s gold country in El Dorado County. Conveniently located between Sacramento and Lake Tahoe right off Highway 50. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing