We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Escape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Placerville B&B and Inns
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Escape”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This visit was a refreshment to my soul. God really blessed me with finding this place and the memories are still lingering in my heart. For anyone who wants total relaxation and feel pampered like a king and queen, Robin (the owner) is your lady! We were served breakfast on the porch of a cottage straight out of a story book (the Peace collage). I recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a European experience without the cost of traveling to Europe. Everything was sparkling clean and upgraded touches everywhere -- right down to the brass bed and beautiful rose comforter. We felt like we where in a French country cottage back in the 1800's.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was a charming B&B, with an even more charming owner, Robyn. The ex movie star - model served AMAZING and safisticated breakfast, made with quality ingredience. There's a quiet and peaceful garden to dwell in, as you read a book or share a bottle of wine with your compadres. The rooms are stylized in rich antiques. The location makes it an easy walk downtown, where you can talk with the wonderful local town folk.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank shonanorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hammond, indiana, usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This was one of the best bed and breakfasts I have ever visited. I have stayed at many across the U.S. and abroad, but this one definitely tops them all. Robyn is a true hostess, and will go to great lengths to make your stay unbelievable and as comfortable as possible. The french breakfast in the morning are exceptional, the detailed descriptions of the surrounding lands, are especially great since there is so much history around Placerville. The Garden is wonderfully serene, and everything on the grounds makes you feel right at home and it feels like you have taken a literal voyage back to a more gentile time. If you are looking to get away from the big city, (I’m from Chicago); this is the place. You are in some beautiful country, but still within an hour of Lake Tahoe, a half hour from Sly Lake State Park, and within an hour of Sacramento and an hour and half from san Francisco. Everything is right at your fingertips at the bed and breakfast though. Thanks again Robyn. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guitarrain62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Robyn was absolutely delightful! She was very attentive and helpful. The flaky crust on the goat cheese and sundried tomato quiche was to die for! My little puppy loved playing in the garden and the entire staff were all so friendly. I highly recommend the Seasons B&B!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srdesjardins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

What a great hidden spot for a romantic & quiet get-away! Robyn did a spendid job of making sure that our stay was perfect! The garden areas are gorgeous & tranquil. We will definitely be back. In fact, this is our 2nd visit & we'll be returning to experience yet another cottage.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spartanladyFairOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Our family enjoyed a reunion of sorts at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast in historic Placerville. First of all, it is very well located...just a short walk to downtown Placerville. The garden is amazing. It has many unusual plants, and is very well designed. I can never get tired of that garden, and all of its charming nooks and crannies. It is private, quiet and peaceful. The problem is you won't want to leave the property...but of course there is so much to do in the area! Robyn really made us all feel pampered...and she makes the best Dutch Baby pancake!! The rooms are very, very nice...lots of antiques, even some interesting murals, beds are very comfortable. It's just a charming place to go for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CATSPEKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This b&b is unique in that the rooms are actually private cottages that you reach via a charming and pastoral garden resplendent with flowers , butterflies and songbirds. Our cottage had a private terrace where we enjoyed sipped champagne in our jammies. We were celebrating our anniversary wanted romance and we were not disappointed. Our cottage was decorated with French antiques that transported us back to our favorite city, Paris. The host/ owner, Robyn, has a keen eye for attention to detail in decorating, gardening and yes, making Dutch apple pancakes. I want to go back right now! When we renewt our vows it will happen here. Go. You will love! A delight for the eye and senses.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsunder106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
0.4 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Placerville
219 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
0.9 mi away
Gold Country Inn
Gold Country Inn
#4 of 5 in Placerville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
0.4 mi away
GlenMorey Country House
GlenMorey Country House
#4 of 7 in Placerville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2934 Bedford Ave, Placerville, CA 95667-4605
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seasons Bed and Breakfast Hotel Placerville, CA is a child and pet friendly hotel bed and breakfast and located in the heart of California’s gold country in El Dorado County. Conveniently located between Sacramento and Lake Tahoe right off Highway 50. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing