We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tom's Place

Tom's Place
Ranked #32 of 94 Restaurants in Placentia
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Valencia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Fabulous menu. I had a great tuna salad that I could not finish and my wife had a huge fish sandwich that she was able to finish, barely. Great prices

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow have some salad...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Since my visit in August to Tom's I had raved to my coworkers about the food at Tom's Place in Placentia.
So we found ourselves at a nearby hotel and chose to dine there for lunch last week. Thinking the Grilled Chicken Salad was a bit pricey, we both chose to order one. My coworker went to wash up when mine had already been delivered and I was dining. Her first instinct was to question why they put both of ours in one huge bowl. My reply made her eyes roll when I stated that was just mine, as the other was delivered.
The food tasted great to both of us, and was one of the healthier meals we had all week.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family style dining at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

There are several Tom's in the greater LA area, but this one I knew immediately was a great place from the six vehicles for police and firemen in the lot.
I was looking for good homestyle cooking for lunch, while in the Anaheim area, and googled to find Tom's Place.
The food was fresh, hot, and served with a smile.
Looking forward to my next visit to Anaheim and Placentia to try out other specialties.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST ZUCCHINI STICKS--EVER!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Be sure to go to Tom's with a hefty appetite. Visiting from Texas where everything is big and tasty but Tom's sure was a WOW! And, not only was the food good, service was fast, NOT FANCY, ---order from the counter, but our bill for 8 of us was $78.52. Everyone got what they wanted, extra food was taken home and we went back a second time before leaving Calif.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fast food convienence with Variety”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Tom's offers you BLD and liquor with fast food favorites from Latin, Greek to American dishes. Order at counter and find a table for quick service. Don't want to wait, there's always the drive through. Popular for the lunch crowds.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PBFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Place also viewed

Placentia, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Placentia, Orange County
 

Been to Tom's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing