We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away quietness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2009

This hotel is conveniently located right off the expressway. Easy access to Orange Co, Fullerton, Anaheim, beaches and LA. Staff day and night was superb and the housekeeping was very nice and considerate to the guests. Breakfast at the hotel was moderate but fresh if you get their early, if not there is a Denny's right next door with excellent service. If you have time go to Long Beach and visit the Queen Mary. Of course head up to LA and visit all the star walks, Rodeo drive, and the famous Hollywood sign. Be warned if the day starts of foggie and by 10 it still hasn't broken through don't waste your time going to see the famous Hollywood sign because you won't be able to see it from far distances and even close up. If you love Sunday Brunches go to Orange Hill Restaruant located in Orange Co, just 20 minutes from hotel and the best service, views and food for a brunch. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Boo325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 499 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a weekend trip to Disneyland the night of October 12-13, 2008. Although it is a little further from Disneyland than other hotels, we were not disappointed with our selection. The location is just fine, about a 5-10 minute drive to Disneyland and right next to Highway 57. We got a one-bedroom suite that was comfortable with a bedroom and separate living room. The accomodations were clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, and there was ample work space in the living room (although we didn't work). There is free breakfast in the morning that is tasty and filling (eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal, coffee, and some of the best cinnamon rolls I've ever had) as well as a small gym with an elyptical machine (you cannot imagine how much it means to me when a place has an elyptical machine). All for a reasonable price, our suite on a Saturday night cost just under $115 with taxes and fees. So it was a great deal. Next time we go back to Disneyland we may be tempted to try a hotel a little closer to the park, but we'll likely just come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PaulieVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

This was just the perfect place to stay: close enough to Disneyland that you can leave the park in the afternoon and come back for a cool off at the pool, then go back to the park in the evening; great price, and fantastic bed. Super clean, and comfortable room. The hot tub by the pool was a great way to end the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HalloweenHJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

We just returned from our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Placentia and it was even better than the last visit. The beds are so comfortable that we will be contacting the property directly to find out who makes them. They are putting in a new breakfast room that will include hot food so that should be nice, but the current breakfast is just fine. The parking lot is well-lit and we didn't have a problem with parking even after arriving back from Disneyland well after midnight. The property is totally non-smoking which is a big plus to me and my family. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get to Disneyland. The only downside was that there wasn't any mini-fridge or microwave in the room. We will stay here again if we come back into the area.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank txn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express on a recent trip to Disneyland. It was fairyly close to the park (15 min. drive) and we were plesantly surprised to find this was a totally non-smoking hotel. The rooms were large with 2 queen beds and a couch/sitting area. We enjoyed the beds/bedding and our room was very clean. The desk staff were effecient and helpful. The hot tub was not working while we were there which was a disappointment after long days at the theme parks, and they are working on their new hot breakfast room, which was not quite finished when we checked out on 3/23/08. All-in-all we would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to So. California.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank carterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

Stayed at this hotel recently with my family and was completly surprised! I booked an advance purchase rate and while I realised at the time of booking that I was not able to cancel it the rate was tooo great to pass up!

Check in was smooth and easy and I was actually upgraded becasue they had sold out!! It was a great perk! Their breakfast room was a bit under done however I did peek through the glass doors of the new room! And I am sooooo coming back!

As far as I am concerned this hotel offers you a great amount of value!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CherryGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Just got back from a 7 night stay at this hotel. Check-in and out was very easy. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. In fact, about 15 minutes after we checked in, the front desk called to be sure everything was satisfactory for us.

The only critical comment was that it seemed that only 1 person at a time was on duty at the front desk so sometimes you had to wait for that person to return to the desk or wait in line. I had a relative try to reach me via phone a few times and she ended up calling me on my cell phone because nobody answered the hotel phone.

They had the "standard" continential breakfast items (their famous warm cinamon buns, cold boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, instant oatmeal, cold cereal, juice, coffee) but were working on their newer hot breakfast room while we were there, so that will be available soon. Next door is a Denny's restaurant and when you show them your hotel room key card, you get a 10% discount off your bill, which was nice.

Location for this hotel is about 2 blocks from a freeway exit. Although the name has "Disneyland" in it, isn't really near it. The hotel made arrangements for us to take a taxi to Disneyland and it cost about $20 - could be a little more or less depending on the traffic.

Their "business center" consists of 2 computers at the edge of the lobby and is for use 24 hours a day. Didn't use the pool or the hot tub since the weather was actually cool and drizzly while we were there.

Our room was clean. We had no problems or issues. I would stay there again if we ever are back in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2Travel2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range: $89 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing