We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Nice, clean stay.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in a standard king room and would stay here again. The neighborhood is quiet and it's close to the freeway, but far enough to not hear it. Rooms were clean and in good condition. For the price, it's a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    142
    78
    30
    34
See reviews for
192
83
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I usually stay in more expensive hotels, and I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, quiet and perfectly adequate. The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and attentive. And all this for under $70 in Anaheim!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Human5356885431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I had a king suite and it was very spaciuos and clean. 20 minute non highway drive to Disneyland. Denny's in same parking lot. Quiet neighborhood. The lady that helped in the breakfast room was very helpful and tentitive. Variety of hot and cold breakfast items.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leeann U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I gave this place a glowing 5-star review when we last stayed here in May 2013, but we were disappointed this time. We visit this area because we need to assist our 89 year old mother, who lives nearby. We were in the middle of running errands for her and hoped to check in to our hotel when we had spare time at about 1:30 PM, but were told that check in time was at 3 and no rooms were available yet. We did a few more errands and came back at 2:45 -- still no rooms available, and several people were now waiting in the lobby. Suddenly, at 3 o'clock on the dot, we were able to check in. It seems very unlikely to me that NO rooms were available at 2:45, but suddenly many rooms were available at 3 o'clock. It sounded suspiciously like management policy, and not reality, and it was not very kind.

Several other deficiencies were noted -- TV remote did not work properly, there were NO "do not disturb" signs available for the doorknob, previously free USA Today now costs $1, and our room overlooked an alley and a lot of decrepit carports. Really a disappointment; and we will look for another hotel next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the trashy alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I enjoyed the friendly service, clean rooms and yummy breakfast. We have family that doesn't have room for grandparents, so we stay here. Everything was as I expected and I'll stay again when visiting family in the Fullerton CA area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My family stayed at BW placentia to meet my newborn nephew. We had a great time. Beds were comfy, breakfast was decent and room was fine.
Problem came after we left and I check my acct and they had charged $100 instead of refunding my deposit! The manager Christina Lopez first said we smoked then said they found cannabis leaves in the room. I have no idea what she is talking about. They went ahead, without contacting me first- to tell me there was a problem or that they found something, and charged me. I am so upset about this. $200 down the drain because she said 'someone' saw a couple pot stems in the room somewhere. Lies and totally unethical.... I am waiting for company to resolve this. Will update my review then.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatherineElizabeth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was surprised by the low rate, but learned quickly once I checked in. The installed shower had mildew on the door and it took forever to get hot water. The bed, pillows, internet, and shower were all fine. The carpet needed to be shampooed. The staff was not the friendliest either. Previously I really raved about the hotel, but this experience was not the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing