We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in So Cal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Even though it is near a freeway and major road, the hotel is quiet. Staff are helpful. Breakfast was good, with the usual fare plus excellent scrambled eggs and sausage. The bed had four pillows, which I loved, and was very comfortable. Plenty of parking, and well lit. Room was clean. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05696, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By sharing your experience and what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We look forward to welcoming you again and Thank you again for taking the time to comment on our accolades. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Christina Lopez
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

very helpful and courteous staff members. Excellent beds and breakfast. Warm breakfast not the normal continental like other hotels. Will defenitly return and recommend. Rooms look like they have been recently upgraded.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yunhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05696, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your participation. Our Hospitality Promise has been extended to all the areas of our services promised to our clients. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Our property continues to improve and enhancements are still on the works. Please visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christina Lopez
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Best Western is ideally situated for Business in and around Santa Ana, the beds are comfortable and the rooms very clean with all the usual business trip amenities as well as a fridge microwave, coffee maker etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05696, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our property, moreover; your valuable feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Please consider joining our Best Western Brand Rewards program, our guests find this free of charge membership an added value. Please contact us via phone or our website. We appreciate your preference.

Thank you,
Christina Lopez
Best Westen PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The lady who helped with breakfast was very helpful and the pool and jacuzzi were nice and warm on a cool morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a good value for the price. My room was clean and comfortable and the registration and check-out process were fast and easy. This Best Western has indoor hallways and elevator access to the upper floors. The free breakfast is passable. There is a Denny's Diner (icoffee shop) located adjacent to the hotel and grabbing an evening meal is easy. The Orange 55 Freeway is being widened and getting here can be a problem during the rush hours. If you need to make a flight at the airport, give yourself a few extra minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-H0TEL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2014

We are thrilled to hear from our customers.
Particularly receiving feedback on our promotional pricing. We would love to welcome you back very soon. Our breakfast hosts will receive your comments! Thank you!!!
Visit our Bestwestern site and find our most current promotion to earn Reward ponts and percent discounts on our room rate.

Best regards,
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The room, however, lacked a microwave as was advertised. The staff was excellent, but the breakfast was nothing special and did not have oatmeal. The orange juice was very weak...mostly water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My overall stay at this location was great I stay here about once a month and have never had a problem.There is a Denny's on sight with a discount. The pool and spa area is clean. It is close to Angles Statuim, The Honda Center, Disneyland, And Knots Berry Farm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
490 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
1.3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range: $101 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing