We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Family had everything you needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Certificate of Excellence
tehachapi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Family had everything you needed”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

WE had to moved from the original hotel we staying in due to the condition of the overall hotel. Last minute trying to locate a 2 room for my family just to get out, BW was great and really worked with me, was able to find a hotel close to where we were and it was great. Clean, Friendly, had everything we needed. Walking in gave us a good idea what to expect over all and the rooms did just that. From now on will always work with BW first when looking for room. The price was great since I was paying more at the 1st hotel which was noted as a high end hotel and charged more. Individual who checked us in had a relative in the Air Force, my husband and I are both retired AF, so it was nice. Friendly staff always willing and waiting to help. About 15-20 minutes from Disneyland which was really nice too. Will stay there again. Not alot around the area for shopping - but 5 minute drive all type shops are there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    143
    78
    30
    34
See reviews for
194
85
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel was not in a nice area. Mostly industrial. Very busy hotel with youth group. Breakfast mediocre and breakfast room very crowded and noisy. Front desk employees not very helpful. When we checked in the front desk clerk didn't say anything to us about breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Location of hotel was not what I expected it was in the middle of nowhere surrounded by apartments. The reservations I made did not match the room that I was given, but the staff made accommodations and provided an uncomfortable roll-away bed and microwave. Also, the hotel is about a 15 minute drive from Disneyland. Overall breakfast items were OK cereal was bland and juices were watered down. They provided a variety of breakfast items like eggs, waffles, sausages, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, and bagels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We chose this hotel in part because of other TripAdvisor reviews. We had a 2 Queen room and stayed for a week. The room was very spacious, included a couch, coffee table,desk, frig and micro. Bathroom also spacious. Excellent location for Orange County attractions. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfasts were very good with eggs,etc. plus 2 attendants making waffles. We didn't have any but they looked fluffy and light. Also had a bowl of fruit which most hotels do not have. Now the negative. Because the hotel was fully booked each night the breakfast room was very crowded. Suggest going at 7 am which we did. Housekeeping was very poor. No consistency. One day we had 6 bath towels, no hand towels. Another, no washcloths. Rarely were the shampoo, etc. replaced. Since we were long term they did not have to change the bed daily, only service the bathroom. The empty rooms were cleaned first so on occasion we did not get cleaned until 4 pm. Pillows were overrsized. Bedding just average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MagHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, just before next-morning flight from LAX. This was so economical compared to hotels near airport.

Service was fine at check-in. Room was everything we needed. A minor complaint about the pillow top mattresses, probably felt uncomfortable since we're not accustomed to them. Slept like a baby, tho, once I got situated.

TV worked fine. Did not use the pool. The vending machines for drinks were nearly empty, not a water bottle in sight.

The location is a quiet residential area. Out the window, I could see a public park in easy walking distance with playground, basketball, etc. families with kids might appreciate walking there.

We had a nice dinner just down the street at Mike's Place, a Greek-diner type sit-down with ordering at counter (no waitstaff).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Left-the-dog-at-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

my mom ,aunt and i went here for a week in late june.
1) i had asked for a first floor room in advance-not available
2) neither tv control worked-called front desk and got replacements
3) asked for sheets for the sofa bed-after 3 tries asking the front desk,i went down and wasnt leaving the front desk until i got them
4) our door knob fell off! we twisted it back on and told the front desk. she said the workman wouldn't be here to the next day.no other help was offered
5) we wondered why no one was in the very small pool.then we went to check out the pool and there was a metal sign that asked patrons with diarreha not to go in the pool. ????that was a big turnoff!!!! no wonder no one was in the pool. we didnt pursue that one.
6) we had the 'privacy please' sign attached to our door knob one day. it didnt latter,someone still came in. the sign was in Engish. many of the workers didnt seem to speak or read English.
6) we had to get up VERY EARLY ( 4am) the day of departsure. i asked for a wake up call. i told her we had to get up that early to catch our flight. no problem she assured me,as she wrote a note to the night manager.'someone is on duty 24 hours a day'. guess what- no call. i had set my alarm thank goodness.as we walked down the stairs,we could see the night person sleeping at the desk.

next door is a 24 hour Dennys-thank goodness-very friendly people there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
478 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing