We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was welcomed when I walked in. The rooms I had reserved where ready and clean and well equipped. The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning was very nice. I will stay here again!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    137
    71
    28
    32
See reviews for
183
77
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Climbing into bed was difficult...the mattress kept moving off the box spring...mattress might need to be changed. It was very soft. Breakfast was first rate. Quiet, even though it was close to freeway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here one night after a late flight. The clerk was very friendly and check-in was fast. The room had 2 beds plus a fold out couch which was a nice surprise. Pretty roomy overall and beds were average.

Thin walls though and the people next to us were also overly loud with an infant. The baby cried off and on but it was the adults that were the most annoying occasionally yelling at each other well into the 4am hour, so that was unpleasant but not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DitchwaterSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I found out last minute that I had to go to Anaheim for a major trade show. All of the local hotels were booked but the presenters had a few listed with availabilities a 10-15 minutes away.

I checked them out on the internet and although I'm accustomed to higher end brands, the special internet rate of $82.00 a night for a King Room with 42inch TV, free breakfast, parking, internet, pool and gym got my attention.

And yes it wasn't the Ritz Carlton, and it was 10 minutes away, but it was more than I expected and actually perfect! No room service but a refrigerator in the room and 30 second walk to Denny's.Plus a nice staff, clean room and comfy bed. Also a great place to stay cheap if you're bringing the kids to Disneyland.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cayman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family stayed here for 12 days in middle of August. Good price and only 12 minute drive to Disney. Great place to stay if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle:) rooms were great, breakfast was great. People complain about such petty things! This hotel was is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is tucked away behind a Denny's restaurant about four blocks away from the on ramps to CA 57 and close to I-5 as well. We were in Los Angeles for the 2013 Rose Parade and related events. LA is so spread out that few places in the region are really convenient. But this location served our needs pretty well. Close to Disney and Knott's Berry Farm. The hotel was better than I expected. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower was clean. Plenty of hot water. The climate controls were easy to use and the fan did not keep everyone awake -- as seems to be the norm with some modestly priced hotels in tourist alley. Our room had two living areas, each with its own tv and separated by a wall. With many budget-oriented hotels moving toward two-room suites, the Best Western in Placentia has tried to accomplish the same effect. But in doing so, it became rather cramped with the pull-out sofa bed almost bumping into the desk area. There was room -- barely -- however for a blow up mattress on the floor, which congested things even more. But I would stay at this hotel again, given the same needs and circumstances. Lots of free parking. Easy in and out. Staff was friendly. The lobby has a comfortable seating area and a two-computer set up for printing boarding passes and theme park tickets. But the printers were unreliable. Staff said that was a common problem and suggested we forward the desired document to the hotel's email address and the staff would print what was needed. The free breakfast was average at best. The waffle cooker wasn't working. Sausage was greasy. But there was also fresh fruit, cereal, and the usual juices. But overall, it's pretty standard for a tourist-class hotel. Most important for me, however, was the comfortable bed, quiet climate controls, and a clean bathroom. And our tv also had at least one HD channel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My daughter and her friend stayed here for 2 nights the first week of January. It was a short notice trip and Anaheim was busy so we had to find an alternate motel from our usual choices. After some research, she decided on this one. I was a bit apprehensive not knowing the neighborhood but she said it was a nice, decent neighborhood and she felt totally safe at all times. Motel is just off the freeway but, not close enough to have the noise. Check in was easy and smooth. Room was nice, clean, nothing worth commenting on. She said the beds were super comfy. Free breakfast was good, not great, but certainly better than most other "free" breakfasts offered by other motels. She also said that it was really nice to be away from the noise and hectic pace of Disneyland. The drive is about 10 minutes by freeway if you avoid commute hours. It's a 20 minute drive if you take Harbor Blvd. or hit the freeway at the wrong time. They took the Harbor route home in order to pass the restaurants which were less crowded than those next to the park. I tend to think that if you have to drive to the park, is it really that big of a deal to be 5 minutes closer. The key is to make sure where your staying has free parking. Many places nearer the park, charge $10-$15 a day to park. ART is another $5 per head, per day. And Disneyland charges $15 a day to park. Not thinking it through can waste a bunch of money. Overall this was a good choice and we would stay again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing