We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
198
161
83
31
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
161
83
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbreakfast roomquiet hotelbed was comfortableparking lotclean roomsanaheim areahot breakfastdesk clerkfree breakfastnice roomshort drivebooked this hotelfitness centersouthern californiaorange countyfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 511 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here one night after a late flight. The clerk was very friendly and check-in was fast. The room had 2 beds plus a fold out couch which was a nice surprise. Pretty roomy overall and beds were average.

Thin walls though and the people next to us were also overly loud with an infant. The baby cried off and on but it was the adults that were the most annoying occasionally yelling at each other well into the 4am hour, so that was unpleasant but not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DitchwaterSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I found out last minute that I had to go to Anaheim for a major trade show. All of the local hotels were booked but the presenters had a few listed with availabilities a 10-15 minutes away.

I checked them out on the internet and although I'm accustomed to higher end brands, the special internet rate of $82.00 a night for a King Room with 42inch TV, free breakfast, parking, internet, pool and gym got my attention.

And yes it wasn't the Ritz Carlton, and it was 10 minutes away, but it was more than I expected and actually perfect! No room service but a refrigerator in the room and 30 second walk to Denny's.Plus a nice staff, clean room and comfy bed. Also a great place to stay cheap if you're bringing the kids to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cayman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family stayed here for 12 days in middle of August. Good price and only 12 minute drive to Disney. Great place to stay if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle:) rooms were great, breakfast was great. People complain about such petty things! This hotel was is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is tucked away behind a Denny's restaurant about four blocks away from the on ramps to CA 57 and close to I-5 as well. We were in Los Angeles for the 2013 Rose Parade and related events. LA is so spread out that few places in the region are really convenient. But this location served our needs pretty well. Close to Disney and Knott's Berry Farm. The hotel was better than I expected. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower was clean. Plenty of hot water. The climate controls were easy to use and the fan did not keep everyone awake -- as seems to be the norm with some modestly priced hotels in tourist alley. Our room had two living areas, each with its own tv and separated by a wall. With many budget-oriented hotels moving toward two-room suites, the Best Western in Placentia has tried to accomplish the same effect. But in doing so, it became rather cramped with the pull-out sofa bed almost bumping into the desk area. There was room -- barely -- however for a blow up mattress on the floor, which congested things even more. But I would stay at this hotel again, given the same needs and circumstances. Lots of free parking. Easy in and out. Staff was friendly. The lobby has a comfortable seating area and a two-computer set up for printing boarding passes and theme park tickets. But the printers were unreliable. Staff said that was a common problem and suggested we forward the desired document to the hotel's email address and the staff would print what was needed. The free breakfast was average at best. The waffle cooker wasn't working. Sausage was greasy. But there was also fresh fruit, cereal, and the usual juices. But overall, it's pretty standard for a tourist-class hotel. Most important for me, however, was the comfortable bed, quiet climate controls, and a clean bathroom. And our tv also had at least one HD channel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My daughter and her friend stayed here for 2 nights the first week of January. It was a short notice trip and Anaheim was busy so we had to find an alternate motel from our usual choices. After some research, she decided on this one. I was a bit apprehensive not knowing the neighborhood but she said it was a nice, decent neighborhood and she felt totally safe at all times. Motel is just off the freeway but, not close enough to have the noise. Check in was easy and smooth. Room was nice, clean, nothing worth commenting on. She said the beds were super comfy. Free breakfast was good, not great, but certainly better than most other "free" breakfasts offered by other motels. She also said that it was really nice to be away from the noise and hectic pace of Disneyland. The drive is about 10 minutes by freeway if you avoid commute hours. It's a 20 minute drive if you take Harbor Blvd. or hit the freeway at the wrong time. They took the Harbor route home in order to pass the restaurants which were less crowded than those next to the park. I tend to think that if you have to drive to the park, is it really that big of a deal to be 5 minutes closer. The key is to make sure where your staying has free parking. Many places nearer the park, charge $10-$15 a day to park. ART is another $5 per head, per day. And Disneyland charges $15 a day to park. Not thinking it through can waste a bunch of money. Overall this was a good choice and we would stay again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews