We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
100
112
65
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
112
65
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean an industrial park quiet area would stay here again area attractions free breakfast minute drive free parking stayed nights near disneyland rental car water pressure check in was easy great place to stay the breakfast area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018

The first thing I look at when I enter a room is the carpet. The room I was in at the back had a newer carpet. It had a refrigerator. There was a laundry room so that was nice, something I always need being a light traveler. They also sell laundry detergent. The breakfast spread had the typical dishes (cornflakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruits, bread, toaster, coffee, etc). Fullerton Marriott on Nutwood has a good breakfast. It was in a convenient and quiet location. There are shopping areas with restaurants, cafes, etc close by, the best being Fullerton downtown (15 minute drive at the corner of Chapman & Harbor) and the shopping complex at the corner of State College & Chapman (7 minute drive). If you are into coffee then try Philz Coffee at the corner of State College & Chapman. They brew one cup at a time and they have many types. All in all it was good. Its good for the price. It seemed to be popular with cops to do their frequent rounds, for whatever reason.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kishores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We were a group of 10 with 4 rooms. Stayed 2 nights mid-June 2018. We were happy about the free parking, breakfast, wifi but no time to use the pool. The hotel was quite full as we stayed on a Friday and Saturday. The only thing negative to say is about the breakfast. The poor lady who was working at the buffet was swamped. Was very hard for her to keep up with the demand. We thanked her once the “rush” was over both days. Not sure if it’s always like that but she deserves a gold medal. Unfortunately cannot remember her name but think that she is Filipino. Please commendate her.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

My family stayed here last week and we had no problems. I chose this hotel because of the low price. The beds and pillows were super soft, the room was clean and the shower had excellent water pressure. Breakfast and parking are free and the staff are very friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor so we did hear footsteps from upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

It was pretty much typical Quality Inn. Nice room, comfy bed, great hot breakfast. The pool is adequate--nothing fancy. Stayed 2 nights, no problems. It has easy freeway access and plenty of off street parking. I like the outside entrance where one can back the car right up to the room.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank aldahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Alexis i believe is her name goes above and beyond there place is clean and they take pride she also had the pool cleaned caise leaves had went in cause of the wind the breakfast was also good ...thanks all see u soon definitely agood spot

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Steven,

Thank you for taking the time and letting me know about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and they will serve as encouragement to our team to keep delivering great service and clean and comfortable rooms. We will definitely make sure that Alexis knows that she went above and beyond her duty to provide exceptional service.

Again thank you for your review and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews