We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be cheated by photos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

When we was looking for the picture in the website we thought that we will be accommodating in a nice hotel but unfortunately the real is not like the photos at all or not even close to them.
The hotels lobby is too small you can say it is an entrance not a lobby... 90% of the rooms are overlooking and doors opening directly to the parking lot!!!! I was wondering who is the genius architect of this design.
You can say that it is an all of all GLOOMY place and the worst part of the story is to have an AC unit the room that was working even you shut the power off!!!!!!!!!!!!
Never will take the chan e to go there again :-(

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darkeyes0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 285 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here when we visited Disney. It was clean and well maintained. The room was clean, and the bed was comfy. The room came with a fridg, a microwave, and coffeemaker. The continental breakfast was pretty standard. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Disney. It is pretty close to the parks, and the price was just right!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenn34723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My co-worker and I had to spend a week working LA & Orange County. This hotel is almost hidden but convienient to dining, Disney, Anaheim Angels, Honda Center, and best of all-- our customer base..
My room was perfect. Everyday the room was immaculate when I returned, and no issues.
For her, there were some small issues with a shower that did not turn completely off, but I didn't have to listen to the drips..
There was a pizza advertisement in the room that if I were picky, and not the problem of the property, the pizza took over an hour to arrive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I read the reviews before booking... So I should not have been surprised!
However when we opened the door to the hallway @ there was a large dog left to roam while owner stood by... Smh
The food was meh... The area so crowded you feel like a school of sardines ready to be canned.

The lobby area & hallways all have a horrible musty, smoky, old odor that is difficult to describe. It makes your lungs seize as soon as you breathe it.

The upside is the rooms are clean albeit old style but this is low end Marriott. Still I expect more from Marriott being a frequent Marriott guest.

Their is no spa tub in the pool area & the pool is not heated! That definitely saves them money.

The star rating was difficult the staff were nice helpful but the hotel just really lacks.


  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeRSojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a very good hotel. This was my base for 3 nights while exploring anaheim and the california beaches. From this hotel I could go to Huntington beach, to Newport beach, anaheim. This is a quiet hotel near the freway exit that puts you about 10 min from anaheim. Very good price for the quality. They have a very good breakfast with waffle machines and everything.
It is a 4 star standard hotel. They waived my parking fee wich was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazildude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is located next door to another Marriott franchise chain a Residence Inn but in an industrial area. The neighborhood is not a place where you would want to walk around and besides a liquor store and a Jack in the Box there is nothing to walk to (those aforementioned places included). Google Maps oddly shows the location as several blocks away and much closer to Fullerton. The hotel could use a renovation but the service and rooms are adequate if you are low maintenance. Access to both the 91 and 57 highways is good and it is a short distance from downtown Fullerton. My #1 annoyance was that neither this hotel nor its sister had an ATM machine. I was told that the "bank" across the street had one but the CREDIT UNION machine was out of service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was an OK property and for the right price a good value if you're only staying a night or two. I got a great price on Kayak, but I would be disappointed if I paid the $80-100.00 rates I saw posted elsewhere. This property just can’t command that kind of money. The room was
small-ish, clean, had manual A/C unit and a clean small (unheated) pool, no whirlpool.

PRO's:

• VERY friendly staff. Even the housekeeping and maintenance workers smiled and held doors open for you. A rarity nowadays. Front desk staff was nice and helpful finding restaurants, etc.

• Has micro/fridge combo in room
• 32” flatscreen
• Clean
• Third floor rooms are INTERIOR corridors
• Solid surface counters with tile floors in bathroom. Bathroom (small) was clean
• Good beds, very good pillows

CON’s:

• Older property means dated layout, smaller rooms than seen in newer FFI’s
• First and second floor rooms are EXTERIOR corridors with doors to the outside
• Subpar work area. smaller desk with only ONE outlet for electrical power. Work chair is OK for short spurts of work, but is uncomfortable over longer stretches

• There is a train in the distance that can be heard in the room when they blow the horn
• Wireless internet was sluggish

SCORE: I would give this property a 75/100 overall and an 85/100 for value. I would consider this property in the future for a 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
490 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
1.1 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim

Address: 710 W Kimberly Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6329 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Anaheim Placentia / Fullerton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range: $65 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Placentia is conveniently located within a mile to Cal State Fullerton and within 5 miles to Disneyland and California Adventure. Numerous restaurants and shops are within a short driving distance. The hotel is easily accessible via 2 major freeways and offers its guests all of the amenities to make this your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Placentia / Fullerton Hotel Placentia
Fairfield Inn Placentia
Fairfield Placentia
Placentia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing