We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but no Elevator/Wireless Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Reviewed April 5, 2012

When we travel we cook our own food so we pack a lot of bags. This location was Cool to Disneyland but there is no wireless Breakfast was good and they seemed understaffed. Overall ok if you do not have seniors.

Room Tip: All 2 bed rooms suite are on loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chandragc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 171 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

This has been my 4th stay at this hotel im usually here for 3 days. I love it so much but ofcourse it isnt always available so i end up at other marriotts booo. The complimentray breakfast is delicious. I love the waffle maker. The kitchen staff are so friendley. The rooms are always clean i never complain about noise. The only thing they need to work on is their Front Desk agents. They don't have a clue where places are and can't give directions from where your at example i was at food 4 less looking for toys r us they couldnt give me directions like really you couldnt google it for me. i was upset about that, so now i just take a gps to take care of that problem. i have found bugs in my room either in bathroom or by the sink. i understand their just small deert bugs not a big deal to me but spiders oh nooo scary . as long as its available i will stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cawa76025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stopped in here for the second time in the past 6 months. Both times I found the front desk very friendly and helpful. As others have written, the facility is set up in pods of eight rooms, 4 uppers & 4 lowers. They do have the some giant suites with an upper loft and bedroom (was upgraded to this suite the first time...a lot of room for a solo traveler!!). Mon-Wed night they have complimentary dinner - nothing to get excited about, but if you're too tired to find a restaurant in the area (which is a challenge) it is a good place to fill up (includes beer and wine). Complimentary breakfast us served 7 days a week - again nothing to get excited about. The rooms are spacious and clean, although the furniture is starting to show a little wear. The room has a good desk to work at with plenty of power receptacles - wired internet, no wifi.

Pool, patio, fire pit, fitness, laundry - all the things you normally find at a Residence Inn. My only fault is it is not within close walking distance of anything, but would give it a thumbs up.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swamilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This property is built in the style of separate buildings, each with a few rooms. In other words, to get anywhere, including to the front desk, you must go outside. If that's not for you, stop reading and look elsewhere.

But if you don't mind that you'll get a lovely room. Had a studio that was a decent size. Full kitchen included. Bed was comfy.

Nothing that you're going to walk to, but shopping is nearby. There's a Stater Bros. supermarket on State College just south of the 91 Freeway where you can pick up stuff.

Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestReviewForU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I used points for our stay at the Residence Inn Placentia while visiting family in the area. I have to say, the hotel was better than I expected as some Residence Inn's I've stayed at are on the older side. We had an upper room (which I loved - no one above us - bear in mind there are no elevators and you have to climb stairs with luggage) and it appeared recently updated. The kitchenette had everything you would need if you wanted to cook your own meals with new appliances (fridge, stove and microwave). There was a nice work station with a ethernet cable to get to the internet (no wifi) which was fine - we didn't need it as we didn't have computer with us - just our smartphones. The bathroom was also recently remodeled with granite like counters and new shower area and eco friendly toliet (two flush options to conserve water). The closets were a little old and you could tell they just painted over them, but overall the room was very nice. The bed was comfortable, there was a nice little seating area if we wanted to watch TV sitting up vs laying in bed and we had daily maid service. The only complaint I had about the room was when the air would kick in, it would make a really loud noise so we overcame that by just keeping the fan running while we were there vs. auto.

The best part of a Residence Inn was the breakfast (we never made it to the evening reception) - you have a great selection - everyday was something different for your hot selection and they always had your staple continential breakfast goodies (cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt) to have in a nice breakfas/lobby area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely come back and stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor but keep in mind, there are no elevators - you have to climb stairs with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amh1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for five days and have no complaints except one very big one. The rooms don't have wifi built into them (they do have wired) and if you try to create your own access point then they will completely block your internet connection in your room. In today's world of smart phones and tablets this seems so primitive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnonmousGuyCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We have stayed at this RI a few times over the years. Just got back from a Dec.22/26 stay, a Disneyland trip. An easy 12 minute drive gets you to D-land. And the staff could not have been nicer. Not a single problem. Everything clean, pool was 85 plus degrees, beds comfortable, handy kitchen. What else do you need? Thanks to Steve, Nancy, Yuri, and Joanna. Don't waste hours looking for a place closer to the park, you will pay at least double ( we paid $150/night for a 3 queen, 2 bedroom penthouse suite, or an old hotel/motel that may be a dive. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.6 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton

Address: 700 West Kimberly Avenue, Placentia, CA 92870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range: $152 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family getaways to long-term business trips, Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton helps make traveling easier. With a central location in SoCal, our hotel offers guests easy access to destinations such as California State University, Angel Stadium of Anaheim and the Brea Mall. Located a short drive away is Disneyland®, perfect for families and groups looking for a magical time. Kick back at the hotel and relax in our studio, penthouse or family suites, each designed to meet different travel needs. Sink into our plush pillow top beds as you scroll through your network with our free Wi-Fi or watch our flat-panel TVs. Rise and shine in Southern California and enjoy a delicious meal at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Savory sausages, hearty eggs and fresh fruit readily await you each morning. Feel free to cool off with a dip into our outdoor pool or workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Make your extended stay exceptional at Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton Hotel Placentia
Residence Inn Placentia
Placentia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing