We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, Watch TV, and Stuff yourself”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Esther's Taco House
Ranked #21 of 94 Restaurants in Placentia
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Orange, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Relax, Watch TV, and Stuff yourself”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It's not fancy or fine, but the food is fabulous and you feel like you could hang out there. There are TV's all over so you can watch your favorite team or just relax knowing no one is trying to get you out of there or fill your table. The staff is friendly and efficient and the food is good too. Take a friend and go hang out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunintheOCsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great Chili rellenos , tacos and Salsa. Very busy on Tuesdays , Kinda noisy.
We eat here regularly and both locations are good. Different feel in East YL location than Placentia.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amayo530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay Mexican food.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was just okay. Prices weren't too bad. Good value with regard to portions. Their enchilladas were the best thing I ate there. Not a place I would go to real often, only if I was in the area, I wouldn't make a special trip out there.

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fair enough mexican cuisine”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wen today with 3 friends - the have raved about Esters, but I had only had take out from there - it is a no frills atmosphere, and our aredes were taken quickly. Oddly, their chips came without salt - fresh table salsa was spicy and spicier - I ordered the Chile Relleno - not too good. It had litte batter, and ad bee over cooked, so seeds were almost black. Generous drink size, and lunch or 4 came to $40 but I have had better food other places. Just average, IMHO.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great family owned joint”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

If you like one of a kind places with good service, this is a place for you. Free chips/salsa while you ponder the menu which has something to please everyone. I love the enchiladas.. but then I'm a little plain kind of person.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1LadyKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esther's Taco House also viewed

Placentia, Orange County
 
Placentia, Orange County
Placentia, Orange County
 
Placentia, Orange County
Placentia, Orange County
 

Been to Esther's Taco House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing