We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique & Creative”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish in a Bottle

Fish in a Bottle
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Placentia
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unique & Creative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is not your ordinary sushi place. They've kicked it up a notch to make it creative and unique, but still wonderfully tasty and delicious. It's usually pretty busy but worth the wait. Take your cameras!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billyjoe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“obsessed with their spicy edamame!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I frequent there at least 3 to 4 times a month. Besides that I always do girlfriend luncheons there too. My husband and I love their spicy garlic edamame we get it every time. We also love their spicy Yaya roll topped with jalapeños and sriracha! I'm vegan so they make a vegan Yaya for me with no fish and veggies instead, still delicious! We always try to have Nicholas be our server, he is great! Being vegan they always accommodate my meals. Plus their $5 house Cabernet is not bad at all. This is a nice date night place close to our home in Yorba Linda but our 11 & 15 yr old boys love it too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buyhigh134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Die for their "Fish & Chips!!"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

One of the few Fusion Sushi place that I really really like!!!
For some reason, I like this Placentia location more then the one in Cypress.

"Fish & Chips!!"
Its something you won't be able to try elsewhere! I have to order this every time I visit.
Although I think heir Rolls are bit pricey...but it tastes good!
The service is average. . . but I still go to this restaurant for their Fish & Chips. very ADDICTING!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HYX-Curious-Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PHENOMENAL CREATIVE SUSHI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The freshest, most creative sushi and sasimi ever. The menu has soemthing for everyone...and the owners, Steve and Becky, are so warm, fun and friendly!!! Once you go to Fish in a Bottle, it will be hard to go anywher else for sushi...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelCat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of my favorites when I'm in Yorba Linda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

In my opinion they have the best and most original sushi, the best fish, and it's the best place to go!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthyandLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish in a Bottle also viewed

Placentia, Orange County
Brea, Orange County
 
Placentia, Orange County
Placentia, Orange County
 

Been to Fish in a Bottle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing