We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting with bugs”
Review of Motel 6 Pittsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Pittsburg
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here while I was working on the freeway in Pittsburg because it was right next door. It was cheap, but really dirty.

The first room smelled like dog urine. The maid sprayed a ton of freshener to mask the smell, but they never cleaned it. It burned my nose when I opened the door it was so strong. The pet odor set my allergies off. So I got a different room and they gave me a hardwood floor.

The clean towels were full of hair. The blankets were not washed, the beds were just remade with the same blankets. I spilled a drink and asked them to change the blankets, they just took them and threw them in the dryer then brought me the same blanket which still smelled like the drink.

I could not sleep at all. I was itching all over and in the morning I had tons of tiny red bumps all over my arms, legs, and back and chest. They either have bed bugs or fleas here, I don't know which one, but there was definitely something feasting on me at night. It was a nightmare and something I never want to experience again in my life.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 11Mark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Pittsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I like the service clean rooms and price. This place has been change a lot big different than few years ago I was there in 2008 was do bad and had so many safety issues now big different I don't have to say anything more about price it is motel7 they leave light on for us they have good service everywhere again there has been big change in this particular location because I am regular guest for motel 6

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ghimiremadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I have stayed in Motel 6's when in need of motel en route to somewhere else and when I didn't need any amenities. Usually this chain provides a quiet, clean and unpretentious room at a fair price. Not this time. The Pittsburgh location is noisy, the rooms are dirty and the place is just creepy. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank briano52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2006

The previous reviewer is right, sadly I didn't read his review until after the fact. I'd guess you could add prostitution to the list of activities in the parking lot. I parked my car next to the security guard for safety and walked to my room alone despite the offers of help -- not from the motel staff. The next morning I realized I had no towels and went to the front desk where I was handed two wash cloths with no apologies whatsoever. Coffee urn in lobby was empty early and clerk made no move to refill it.

Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealDonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Redding, CA
12
Reviewed May 18, 2006

BAD SCENE AT THIS MOTEL 6. I should have known with the gaurd house at the entrance! The room was OK, but with the yelling & the police cars in the parking lot, it was an adventure I would not choose to have again.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
782 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
10.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburg

Address: 2101 Loveridge Rd, SR 4 at the Loveridge Road exit, Pittsburg, CA 94565-5019
Location: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: $74 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pittsburg
Pittsburg Motel 6
Pittsburg Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing