We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very helpful and informative Receptionist” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brampton
1 review
“very helpful and informative Receptionist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Lester was an excellent receptionist. He was very enthusiatic and helpful. He was very informed and was willing to assist. The comlimentary breakfast was excellent and they have variety everyday. Kitchen staff were friendly and cheerful. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ceila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    90
    22
    13
    7
See reviews for
126
56
19
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My company sent me to some training classes in Concord, CA last year and this was the hotel they reserved for me. All I have to say is A+ all they way! You would think it would be noisy with the highway so close, but the noise was minimal. The staff is top-notch and very professional. I had been flying for like 10 hours with 3 layovers and was beat. When I arrived they had some chilled local wines in the lobby for tasting. Well, it only took 2 glasses and I was in the prone position in my very comfortable bed. The room was immaculate, smelled clean and had a nice TV with many channels. The next morning I discovered the workout room and had a quick sweat before showering, getting dressed and driving to Concord. Also, there was a great free breakfast with a varied selection of fruits, eggs, waffles, bagels, cereals and meats. There is a Jack in the Box, Chevron, Starbucks and Quizzno's right next door in that order (very convenient). I'm not sure of the price of the room, as it was reserved for me, but my boss is pretty frugal (like myself) so I'm sure the room was a steal.

Room Tip: I think I was on the 3rd floor off the elevator, left to the hallway and too the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, we felt like the staff and employees were happy to have us there. Everyone smiled and greeted us during our entire stay. Our King-suite room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast area was larger than most and a very nice place to relax after breakfast and during the rest of the day. There was coffee and hot tea in the lobby all day and a Starbucks close enough to walk if that was more to your liking. Freeway access was close but you have to drive through the service station if you don't want to make a u-turn. That's not a deal breaker and in fact, not a problem at all when you consider the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the accommodations. If you need a place to stay in this area, look no further and don't even consider anything else!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michaellM9499NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean, friendly staff and great breakfast to boot! I booked a late arrival and my room was waiting for me even though I checked in around 3 a.m. Both the overnight staff and the morning staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Myself and and employer, an Honor members of Hampton Inn were at the hotel in Pittsburg last night and experienced the best customer service I have seen in a hotel and would like to commend the hotel, and the night desk manager, Lester KIng, The hotel was sold out and Mr King helped so many people so quickly and so nicely, and helped people over the holiday weekend with unusual problems. He was so nice and helpful it was amazing. And when we went down for breakfast this morning at 9:30 AM, he was still there, helping out because it was so busy. I will never stay at any other hotel again when traveling in that area and I thank Hampton Inn for such great customer service. And of course, the rooms were first rate, and the buffet breakfast was fantastic. Again, thank you. .

Room Tip: The room with two queens was great, the television was HD and had many channels, not just a few, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very friendly staff. Hot beverages always available during the day. Continental breakfast was well beyond the rolls and cereal choices, always something hot. Beds were comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job keeping room clean and ready when I returned.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

For the price this is the best hotel I have ever used. Thank you staff for your excellent service. I would highly recommend. The rooms were perfectly decorated and very clean. Everything worked well. I did not use the gym or the pool, but they looked quite clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank D6530NBmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
10.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Address: 1201 California Avenue, Pittsburg, CA 94565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Hilton product with spacious rooms and suites. Newest hotel in East Contra Costa County. With a bundle of amenities and extra friendly staff to guarantee you enjoy your stay. Meeting and banquet rooms available with catering allowed as well. Our top priority is guest service and cleanliness. Come join us for an unforgettable stay here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Hampton Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing