We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I loved my stay here. they really make you feel at home My kids had a wonderful time swimming, they loved eating breakfast and sitting in the lobby. We had a wonderful time as a family, we definitely recommend this hotel, and without any doubt will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Olga,

We do appreciate so much your comments. The fact that you enjoyed the swimming pool, the breakfast and the lobby, make us work even harder to keep the same standards of great service and great surroundings.
Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you and your family soon!


Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 404 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was very nice and I loved our room. We had a king suite and the room was huge. We only stayed one night but if I had to stay longer this would have been a great room. The only downfall was my daughter said the pullout was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank softballmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind words toward our hotel. We are very proud of our services and amenities. As you experienced, our suites are very spacious and is perfect for business and leisure. It has a very nice partition piece of furniture that many people love it.
Also thank you for letting us know about the pull out sofa bed. We will inspect them closely and replace the mattresses if necessary.

Thank you,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were completely satisfied with our accomodations and the staff. The location was convenient to family members that we were visiting in Pittsburgh and Rio Linda. I hope the construction on the street in front of the hotel is complete before we visit again. Wewill recommend the location to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that your stay was completely satisfied. In fact, that is our ultimate goal providing 100% satisfaction guaranteed.
We appreciate you driving through the traffic and the construction of the freeway.
Thank you for your referrals to your friends and family. We will be delighted to have you again as well as your friends and family.

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great wheelchair accessible room with roll in shower. Lots of space when you pay for a suite. Breakfast is awesome with many different choices and plenty of parking. There was a pool but we didn't use it. Very kid friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your for comments, It's nice to hear that you liked our wheelchair accessible suite.
I'm very happy that you enjoy our ammenities such as the awesome breakfast the pool and parking.
Thanks again for your review and your business and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Front Desk Staff members are awesome. Any calls made to them, they were on it. Upbeat staff. The Room cleanup crew didn't look to excited about what they do, alittle slow on requested items. We just decided to contact front desk immediately and they made it happen. They would remind you on 100% satisfaction. Continental breakfast was good. Have on the go bags if you need to leave early in the morning and can't waste time sitting down to eat. Great idea. Pool area clean outside. May want to clean the interior of pool//plaster. Looks like it's getting old and dont' reflect that clear blue water, but pool was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Skye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we share this with our team and it will help us to bring a great energy to our housekeeping team. We take pride of what we do and housekeeping is not the exception. However, your overall experience was good and that is what we strive for.
I appreciate your comment about the pool, they will be shared with the people in charge.
We hope to see you soon!!

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to Pittsburg to attend a wedding and stayed at the Hampton Inn Pittsburg. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful...everyone was smiling. Each staff member asked about my stay and if I needed anything. The room was large with a king sized bed and a sofa bed. It also included a microwave and fridge in a bar area. I think the room was called a deluxe king or something like that. I spent a few extra dollars for it and it was well worth it. The breakfast was great! It included waffles, eggs, a breakfast meat, fruit, three types of cereal, oatmeal, and yogurt, besides the muffins, bread for toast and English muffins. It was an excellent experience. It is also in a good location near resturants (a few minutes driving), a movie theatre, Target, Winco, etc. I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

I am so happy to hear that your stay was very pleasant. As you described in your comments, our Hamptonality culture is about making sure you are 100% satisfied.
We work with all the team to come up with the best ways to serve you and our food is well prepared. I'm glad you liked it!
I hope to have you stay with us again soon!!

Thank you,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittbsurg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

While this hotel is located in a semi-commercial / industrial area, it is clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast is tasty and offers choices. Truly a pleasant discovery in an unexpected location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you so much for the great comments, your words gives us encouragement to keep working hard to provide the best service and strive to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to have you stay with us soon!!

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
10.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
983 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
272 reviews
10.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
391 reviews
11.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Address: 1201 California Ave, Pittsburg, CA 94565-4112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: $114 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Hilton product with spacious rooms and suites. Newest hotel in East Contra Costa County. With a bundle of amenities and extra friendly staff to guarantee you enjoy your stay. Meeting and banquet rooms available with catering allowed as well. Our top priority is guest service and cleanliness. Come join us for an unforgettable stay here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Hampton Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing