We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was one of the most enjoyable experiences I've had with Hilton properties. The Mgr was working the front desk when I got there and she was not only pleasant and efficient, she also provided suggestions for local dining. This is truly a well run hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We are so glad you truly enjoyed your stay. We as managers love to be in the front line to be able to get to know great guests like you. And we are glad that Colleen helped you with dinning ideas.
We hope to see you soon!!

Thank you,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    92
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
127
59
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I really enjoy my stay at The Hampton Inn in Pittsburg, Ca.. No dogs, no children making noise. I watch what I want on TV. All with more comfort than home. One night of complete rest! Thanks Hampton Inn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this note, we appreciate you coming to our hotel every single week. I'm glad that you get rest and watch every show you want out of the 300 channels we have. Also we know how important to sleep is, specially since you are in the road so much.
We appreciate your business and your loyalty.

Thanks again,

German Jimenez and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had an excellent stay here. Each member of the staff I encountered (front desk, maintenance, breakfast staff) were pleasant and helpful. All amenities (in-room ironing board, free hi-speed Wi-Fi, safe), ice machine and laundry machines close by. Had an excellent complimentary breakfast bar each day. Free coffee/tea setup next to lobby. Ample onsite parking. Gas station and convenience store located next door to this motel. A great place to stay at a cost that was less than, or equal to, other local area motels that did not offer as much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We are so delighted from your words, they are very informative and really speaks great about our team.
We work everyday really hard to give you the same experience every time you come and stay with us.
We hope to see you soon!!

Thank you,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsend, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hampton Inns have always rated high in my book and this one was no exception. Bedding actually smelled of bleach which some people may take exception to but in my opinion, smelled clean. Fitness room is excellent. Had everything I needed. Cardio, free weights, exercise balls, benches and mats.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We do appreciate your comments; as part of the Hampton Hotels we wash our linen with the best products, but also we add febreze, which makes the sheets to smell nice and clean.
Our fitness is actually one of the best because of the space and the equipment.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. we'll see you soon!!

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel was comfortable and staff was curteous, the breakfast was good. The grounds and parking lot were clean. Everything in the Hotel eas in good working order, The room was clean and ready when I arrived and would stay again at this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments, we realize that your experience is more than a clean bed and a bathroom, that is why my team and myself work really hard to give you the whole package starting from clean grounds to the staff with a great Hamptonality.
We are confident that at your return the service will be the same. Our consistence service will be at your service welcoming you next time.

Very truly,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I travel frequently for business and pleasure. I always stay at the Pittsburg California Hampton Inn when I am conducting business in the Bay area. The staff is excellent, rooms are clean and comfortable, and I'm alway able to get a quick, reliable internet connection from the wifi in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hello Cathy,

We do appreciate your thoughts about our hotel. Specially focusing on our Hamptonality service, our cleanliness and the upgraded 20mbps fiber optic Internet service. We have put all of these services together so you enjoy your stay, come back again and speak good about us.
On behalf of my team, we thank you again for been a loyal guest and hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the best hotel to stay at in the Pittsburg-Antioch area. I've tried the others, and I won't stay at any other place. This one is FAR better than even the next-best one. And the breakfast bar is pretty dang good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Manager003, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Samantha H,

We thank you very much for your comments, we work really hard to make our hotel the best in the area and our Hamptonality service goes above and beyond your expectations . My team is very happy that you enjoyed our amenities, specially the breakfast.
We hope to see you soon. Again thank you for sharing your comments.

Sincerely,

German Jimenez
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Pittsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
11.5 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
10.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Address: 1201 California Ave, Pittsburg, CA 94565-4112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Hilton product with spacious rooms and suites. Newest hotel in East Contra Costa County. With a bundle of amenities and extra friendly staff to guarantee you enjoy your stay. Meeting and banquet rooms available with catering allowed as well. Our top priority is guest service and cleanliness. Come join us for an unforgettable stay here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Hampton Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing