We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food that's reasonable”

Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill
Ranked #13 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hoagies is one block off the beach with a fun Jamaican vibe! We have 2 plasma TV's and great reggae mucic. We also welcome dogs on our patio.
Greenville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good food that's reasonable”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We ate here for dinner 1 night. We both had wraps, and they were huge! We could have definitely shared 1. The prices were good also. We sat inside and had to wait on our food for about 15 minutes, but overall it was very good. I would recommend checking it out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    74
    21
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Delicious fish and chips and tartar sauce. Love sitting outside at this place. It's better than splash cafe and way less busier. We come every time were in Pismo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyriBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Wrap" it up -- I'll take it!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We hit Hoagies on our way out of town, knowing nothing about it, but figuring a wrap would be easy one-handed eating while driving. Boy, did we luck out! We had the Dirty Bird and the Randall Special: both were incredibly tasty and filling. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for, and then some. I can tell this will become a Pismo "must" for us alongside the Splash Cafe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyManDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Breakfast Burritos”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The title says it all! Anytime were in Pismo we make sure that we stop by Hoagies for some awesome breakfast burritos. They are remarkably incredible despite how simple they are. What makes it is the quality ingredients that they use. The sausage is amazing, and the bacon is as thick as anyone could ask for. This burrito was our deciding factor in choosing Pismo over Monterey for our last trip. I already look forward to the next one, and also cant wait to try one of their lunch or dinner items.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FresYesHuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Menu and Beers on Tap”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I had Randals Special Quesadilla and my cohort had the Fish Sandwich. Both were excellent! Great value! Outside dining for people watching and dog friendly

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing