We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yeah man we be jammin”

Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill
Ranked #14 of 103 Restaurants in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hoagies is one block off the beach with a fun Jamaican vibe! We have 2 plasma TV's and great reggae mucic. We also welcome dogs on our patio.
oceanside
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yeah man we be jammin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Red Stripes specials, local reggae talent Natural Incense playing on random weekends, and the Clogger on a roll! Tri-tip is unreal and the owners are fun loving people. Good place to stop, people watch, listen to good music, and enjoy your brewski while mingling with the locals, talking about who got the best wave while out enjoying the surf.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_gong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    74
    21
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For something yummy in your tummy at a great price, Eat at Hoagies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Hoagies is a restaurant with a great atmosphere. It is a perfect place for families and friends to come togeather to eat. The food is so fantasticly yummy your taste buds will be thankful. The staff there is just amazing, they provide fast and friendly service. Two thumbs up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lafawnslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fish & chips and clam chowder :-(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

I was disappointed. ordered the fish & chips (for $1 more, i got garlic fries). the fish was bland and the garlic fries were flavorless until I got a glump of the garlic. then it was bland with garlic, they didn't even have salt on them. I also had the clam chowder, it was ok, but Splash was better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank libragirl-scale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

I love the vibe from this little place! They have great food and super employees. Try their Ahi tacos! OMG! To die for! Their fish and chips is the best. Why anyone would stand in line at the Splash Cafe or Brad's for mediocre food just baffles the mind.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great local spot, affordable and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

A group of us went after our wedding rehearsal. It was good, fast and very affordable. I loved the laid back beach feel and always enjoy eating outdoors. The chowder is good especially with the seafood topping, fish n chips are yumo. Our kids enjoyed it too. Good portions! we will be back!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreambigger333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Hoagies Sandwiches & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing