We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Place!”
Review of Sandcastle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandcastle Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a really outstanding place to stay. Fabulous location right on the beach, very well kept up. Convenient for exploring Pismo Beach, which has some really good restaurants. Rooms are spacious, beds extremely comfortable. Staff is always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

had a ocean front room.was well worth it!!!!!first time staying here excellent service will definently return again. walking distance to everything. shopping outlets are one freeway exit away..!! theres a really nice patio with a fireplace on the third floor nice for people watching.pretty good breakfast and there was a happy birthday sign in the lobby which was sweet and unexpected!!! sandcastle inn is a must for pismo...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flora r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Each time we stay the service is excellent--- Will always return again and again. This is the best location and price in Pismo Beach. The rooms are always excellent,clean and well stocked.The location is central to a lot of good food within walking distance. The Breakfast Bar is always a added bargain for the Hotel Guests. The new exterior renovation was a very nice, parking is never a problem.Once you walk into the lobby and talk with the Staff-- you know you are at the Jewel Of Pismo.

Room Tip: Annex rooms have A/C under cover parking . Needed A/C warm weather in Nov is common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeliGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our second time staying at the Sandcastle Inn. We stayed in a jr suite with ocean views (our room looked out to the pier and you could easily see the waves from both windows and the large balcony. The jr sutie is larger thatn the other rooms (chair, footstool, coffee table, sofa, dining table and 4 chairs along with a large, flat screen TV, microwave, mini fridge and a fireplace. THhe balcony was larger than the other balconies with 2 chairs, a small table and 2 chaise lounges. The hotel is clean, comfortable, perhaps a bit dated but it is right on the beach. The rooms are very, very clean, they have a hot tub downstairs, a firepit overlooking the ocean on the top floor (3rd floor). There is a fireplace in the breakfast room, with a vie of the ocean. The continental breakfast is included with the room. The breakfast is not too bad for a free, continental breakfast. The have a hot waffle station where you make your own fresh begian waffles, toast, bagels, pastires, scones, several cold ceareals, hot oatmeal, with brown sugar and raisins on the side, instant packages of oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, jucies coffee, tea and milk. The hotel is within walking distance to the boardwalk area and pier (you can see them from the hotel and it takes less than 5 minutes to walk to either. They are oceanfront, so you leave the hotel and walk over the sidewalk to get to the sand. They also serve fresh cookies in the afternoon. The staff is very, very friendly and helpfull. Overall, we would come back to this nice motel on the beach.

Room Tip: get an oceanfront room, the views are awesome and it is worth the extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We drove the PCH from L.A. to SF and made several stops along the way. This was the cheapest hotel we stayed in - and the best. The location is great. We had a newly renovated ocean front room with a wonderful view.

The room was great, the bed was comfortable and there was a large screen TV with tons of movies to choose from (for an extra fee). The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good by american standards.

After having watched dolphins from the pier and a wonderful clam chowder at Splash Cafe, we ended up relaxing in the outdoor jacuzzi. A perfect day.

I would recommend this to everyone and definitely go back if I have a chance.

Room Tip: We had a newly renovated ocean front room, and with prices like these I see no reason to book anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We love staying here! It is the only place in Pismo we stay at! They are so accomidating for dogs too! The location is awesome for walking everywhere! And parking is never a problem! Even the partal ocean views have pretty good views! And a out door shower for after your sandy trip to the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astubb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We chose Pismo Beach to stop for only two nights before continuing our trip towards LA. But, fortunatelly, we had a good surprise with the hospitality and cosy rooms, besides the great staff in Sandcasttle Inn. So, first we decided to saty one more night and on the following day we again asked for another extra night. It is a good value and a nice stop for those who are looking forward to relax, enjoy a nice beach and wonderful view, not to mention the the fact this hotel is very close to convinient shopping areas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarliAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,269 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,805 reviews
1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Inn

Address: 100 Stimson Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $127 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcastle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s so much to see in Pismo Beach and it begins with our property, featuring an upper deck with lounge chairs and a fireplace and some of the best views in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sandcastle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Hotel Pismo Beach
Sandcastle Inn Pismo Beach
Sandcastle Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing