We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
881
347
94
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
347
94
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea venturehot tub on the balconybreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredprivate jacuzzifeather bedrestaurant upstairsbeach chairsfree bottle of wineocean viewcovered parkingresort feeour honeymoongas fireplacethird floorwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Right on the water. We could hear the beach all night long. We had 2 balconies with hot tub. Perfect if you love the ocean. The room was very clean and beyond comfortable. the bed carressed the sore & tired body. Breakfast was served to our specifications in our room - included in the fee.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akauction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This trip was our 6th or 7th time at the resort. We try and go each year for our anniversary. Absolutely great service, accommodations and just an incredible location. Went hiking at Point Sal, Lopez Lake and right out in front of the resort on the beach.
The balcony spa was enjoyed often during our stay as was our sleep in the super comfortable bed. I'm 6'3" and not only was the bed big and comfy, but the large qty. of pillows made it even better.
We watched the sunset at the bar in the SeaVenture restaurant, great food and wine!
The staff as always went out of their way to make us feel truly welcome, and not just another 'customer'...
Highly recommended for a romantic getaway and there's lot's to do around the beautiful Central Coast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audiodocdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is a clean, pleasant water-front hotel in the quiet, unspoiled town of Pismo Beach. The accommodation we had was quite adequate even though we did not have an ocean view. We were just passing through and needed a comfortable room for the night. We also booked dinner at their restaurant and the food and service were excellent. We can recommend the restaurant without hesitation. Our entrees were the Halibut and the Jumbalaya. Good choices!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Blessington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The Sea Venture overall is very nice, good beds, lots of pillows, comfortable. We had a partial ocean view. The room was very small, clostrophobic almost. The fan in the room needed to be cleaned, very obvioulsy dusty since it was over the bed. The waitress in the restaurant was not very friendly or helpful in helping us with their menu. Actually made us feel stupid. Other than these small things the room although to small was nice and the jacuzzi on the balcony is a plus. I have stayed in many hotels in Pismo, dont know if I would chose this one again. The breakfast basket they brought in the morning is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Right on the white sands of Pismo Beach, quiet, comfortable as well as luxuriously appointed, our room included a cozy electronic fireplace as well as a spa on the oceanfront patio where we ate our continental breakfast under the June gloom (fog until late am). The sunset the previous evening was romantic and relaxing as we soaked in the spa. The bed was perfect as well as restful, the room was clean & quiet, the staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. We visited to celebrate our 35th Anniversary & were given a choice of complimentary champagne, wine or sparkling apple juice. We chose a very nice Chardonnay, which we enjoyed later at the beach.

All in all we enjoyed a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPrevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews