We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance Under the Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

For my birthday, my husband reserved a room with a partial view for two nights. The comfty king sized bed with down filled pillows made me feel like I was sleeping on clouds. Add a toasty fireplace next to ya, you'll never want to get out of bed! The gorgeous bathroom was tastefully decored. But the best part was the hot tub on our own private balcony. Soaking with your sweetie under the moonlight with the majestic sound of the ocean waves will make your romantic getaway memorable. The SeaVenture staff was very cordial and extremely helpful (thank you Brittany).

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Annette M,
Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. And a happy belated birthday!
You perfectly described all of the amenities that we love; the hot tub, fireplace, ocean views and comfortable beds! I'm so glad you got to enjoy them all. Lastly, a big thank you for your compliments on our staff, especially to Brittany, who has been an excellent and loyal employee for many years.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

988 - 994 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place rocks. My husband and I have come here once a year for the past 5 years; the last 3 visits have been for my birthday. The best experience for sure is a room with a view of the ocean. The rooms themselves are spacious, the fireplace gives a cozy, home like feeling, the carpet is soft, the decor of the rooms is "beachy" ~ I imagine it is a Cape Cod theme (we haven't been to Cape Cod yet).

All of that is super duper on its own, but when you go on the balcony and take in the magical energy of the ocean.....that's when you KNOW you are on vacation. Turn on the hot tub, get in, congratulate yourself, and enjoy your life. : ) When it's bedtime, the bed is soft and wonderful and it is bliss to sleep with the sound of the ocean.

Food wise, I recommend the Oysters Rockefeller on the room service menu ~ yum, yum, yum!!! We also highly recommend the Clam Chowder at Zorros', a little Mexican Restaurant about 2 or 3 miles down the road. Seriously, their chowder is something special, as is their house made hot sauce.

Staff wise, everyone tends to be friendly and helpful. I suppose being near the beach brings out the best in most of us.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Unfortunately we were just using Pismo Beach as a one night stop off during a fly/drive holiday. However, what we did see of the hotel and its location was lovely. It is right on the beach and you can rent out bicycles to ride along the promenade. The rooms were lovely and coffee/tea/toiletries were provided. One negative though was that there was a leak coming from the ceiling of the hallway outside our room...

We would stay in the hotel again though if we were to visit Pismo Beach again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyInez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so pleased you chose us as your stopover along the coast. If your travels bring you back to California, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I made our annual anniversary celebration getaway (we live about 20 minutes away) to the Sea Venture this week and had another wonderful stay. We heard the property was under new management and were so glad to find everything from the room, to the service, to the restaurant remained top-shelf!

We splurge a bit and get the beach front rooms which are amazing. The view right on the beach, watching the surfers in the morning and the beautiful sunsets really made our anniversary a special one once again. We had dinner two of the nights at the restaurant and were able to sample a number of their small plates, a couple we hadn't had before....everything was delicious. It was nice to enjoy some live jazz, too!

We'll be back for sure and look forward to the wonderful, relaxing and special place we enjoy so much!

Dan and Jacqui

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach side, or if you can swing it, one of the beach front rooms are just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audiodocdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dan and Jacqui,
Thank you so much for your review and for your loyalty to the SeaVenture to celebrate your anniversary with us annually.
We are pleased you had an opportunity to meet our new General Manager, Mark, who has now been with us for a few months and looks forward to continuing the success of the SeaVenture!
We agree, there really isn't anything quite like the views from our ocean view rooms. We are also glad you had an opportunity to try some food in our restaurant that you hadn't previously sampled.
Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the top category room (Full sea view with a hot tub on the balcony). Yes it was quite expensive but worth the money. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, it was a great break after the first week of our road trip (SF and Carmel).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pompeysunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in Pismo Beach and thought that I had been to the best.

Thankfully, Travelzoo had a deal that was too good to pass up at the SeaVenture. My wife and I stayed at a Pismo place on the cliffs on our last visit to Pismo, but this sea-level property has a gorgeous view in its own right. In addition, it is within close walking distance to some very cool family-owned restaurants and fun shops, as well as the municipal pier.

The service at the hotel is magnificent and warm, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff and on to the SeaVenture restaurateurs (I wrote a separate review for the dining room).

Rooms are not huge, but are accommodating. The heavy green walls are a bit garish and overpowering, but the beds are comfortable, the fireplace warm and ambient, and the spa is so relaxing that there should be a sign on the wall that reads, "Don't drink and tub." Seriously, it's so relaxing, one could drown in there. Ahhhhhhh.....

A great property that is truly one of our all-time favorites. If you are used to getting Priceline or Hotwire deals for under a hundred bucks like we are, It can be pricy, but as the old saying goes, "You get what you pay for."

Worth every penny...

Room Tip: Look for the Travelzoo deal, which includes a free breakfast delivered to your room, a complimentary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davep4ventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just got back from staying at the Sea Venture for 3 nights Oct 8-11, 2013. We have been staying at the San Castle right next door every year for the past 24 years or so, but this great deal on Travel Zoo gave us a great opportunity to visit the Sea Venture. First of all both hotels have world class non-obstructed views of the ocean if you choose that room, so that is a wash (no pun intended) . Rooms are about the same size. I always see reviews of consumers wanting larger rooms in great locations like this, well that doesn't happen unless you pay $$$$. The breakfast is a different arrangement. The Sea Venture offers a nice breakfast delivered to your room. I must say the food was delicious, fruit chilled, eggs warm, coffee hot, delivered at your choice of times, on time. At the Sand Castle the breakfast is restruant dining also a nice selection, with a great views of the ocean. So that is different. All rooms at the Sea Venture had both a fire place and hot tub on the deck. That was very nice. The only rooms at the Sand Castle that offer a fireplace is the suite and I think there are only two and they cost more, ofcourse. There are no private hot tubs. Service at both places is great although the afternoon warm baked cookies at the Sand Castle is a nice touch. On the other hand, the deck chairs for the beach, towels and bike use at the Sea Venture was very nice...So maybe I've confused you, but one thing for sure, generally speaking, both places are very nice and if you can swing an off season deal the deal is even sweeter. It will leave you with some extra spending $$$ to eat at the best place in Pismo, Rosas. Or, be a hero and bite the bullet and take your babe to the Shopping Outlet stores down at the next off ramp. Hope I've given my fellow trip advisor friends some ideas for a great vacation...Happy travels

Room Tip: If you get a non-ocean view at the Sea Venture, it's really a good thing because you don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveTurlock_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear DaveTurlock_ca,
Thank you for reviewing the SeaVenture after your recent stay with us. I always love to read that our special deals, such as the Travelzoo one you received, give new guests an opportunity to try us for a first time.
Your review was so thorough, and a very accurate comparison of us and our neighboring hotel the SandCastle Inn. We are very different, yet very similar in many ways and I couldn't have said it better myself!
Thanks again for your review, and we hope you'll come back to visit us again!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,040 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $157 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing