We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
881
347
94
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
347
94
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea venturehot tub on the balconybreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredprivate jacuzzifeather bedrestaurant upstairsbeach chairsfree bottle of wineocean viewcovered parkingresort feeour honeymoongas fireplaceromantic getawaythird floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have stayed several times and if your in Pismo there is only one place with these accomidations! If you stat once, you will be back! Dinning is superb, the private sun deck, and location, you can not ask for more!

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor view rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed both the hotel and restaurant, and look forward your next visit. You sure travel far, which makes us honored that you've chosen the SeaVenture so many times!

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Hotel Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I, just got back from a 5 night stay, at the SeaVenture Hotel, in Pismo Beach. This was our 5th stay, and I must say, another wonderful experience!

Check-in was a breeze, and everyone was very friendly, and professional!

We stayed in a, Spa-room, on the 3rd floor, with a private Jacuzzi on the balcony. It was nice to come back to the room, at the end of the day, to relax in the spa.

On this trip, we used a, Travel Zoo voucher, which also included a bottle of red or white wine, champagne or sparkling apple cider...The hotel also gave us a 25% off, a second entrée, at their restaurant.

Also, Included in our stay, were use of their bicycles,beach chairs,beach towels and daily newspaper.

This hotel is just steps to the beach, and walking distance to the pier, and village. We didn't have to use our car, except to venture out, to the nearby beach cities.

Oh, and by the way, I left my phone charger, in the room, by mistake. Got ahold of housekeeping, and they did have it, and are sending it back to me.

Thanks to everyone, at the hotel, we will be back, real soon!

Room Tip: We love the 3rd floor, spa room, on the south side, away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2luvrsoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed review! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities, and the extras that were included with the Travelzoo promotion.
You are very correct that once you've parked at the SeaVenture there is no reason to use your car unless you wish to venture out of Pismo Beach; there is so much to do within walking distance! I'm glad housekeeping was able to locate your phone charger and get it returned to you, we understand these things can easily happen.
We hope your future travels will bring your back to the SeaVenture.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Hotel Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The place is simply first class. Rooms with Jacuzzi's on the balconies are great for relaxing in the cool coastal air, plush beds, and a 5 Star restaurant with the best food and finest view of the Pismo Sunsets
The entire staff are world class, Meghan and Brittany are phenominal, always accomodating even on short notice.
I highly suggest you enjoy a stay at the Sea Venture.
Ron Roth

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RonnieB93279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Ron,
You are so kind! Thank you for your review, and the personal acknowledgment given to Brittany and myself. There really is no greater reward than to read that we're helping to create memorable guest experiences; especially from loyal guest such as yourself.
We can't wait for your next visit.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Hotel Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in the cheapest room available. We were offered an upgrade for $75 but decided not to. The room was nice, clean, bed was massive and comfy. It had a nice enough bathroom and a mini bar. The only thing missing was the views which we could have paid for if we wanted.

The hotel provides beach towels and beach chairs for the beach. They also provide water sports equipment if you want. The hotel literally opens up onto the beach. Lovely. You are also only a 5 min walk from the little town that's full of cafes, bars and restaurants.

The hotel restaurant is on the top floor and has an open balcony facing the sea. You can eat a formal dinner or eat a casual menu at the bar or outside. We sat outside. We selected lots of small dishes and had fab cocktails. My favourite small dish was the crab tacos but the meat skewers were top notch too. You can watch the sun set from both the restaurant and the outside bar. Really magical.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CWPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

With all of the hotel options in Pismo Beach, I recommend Sea Venture for a number of reasons. Friendly staff, nice hotel, free bikes to use, and location, location, location! It is right on the beach!!! I highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Choose one with ocean view if you can.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberannleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews