We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)
$256
$199
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$184
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
$161
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$205
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$231
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Hotel on the Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa(Pismo Beach)
$608
$322
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $435/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveler rating
872
346
94
47
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
346
94
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea venturehot tub on the balconybreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredprivate jacuzzifeather bedrestaurant upstairsbeach chairsfree bottle of wineocean viewcovered parkingresort feegas fireplaceour honeymoonromantic getawaythird floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great location right on the beautiful beach of Pismo
Dined twice lovely food
We had a great hot tub on our balcony and partial view of the beach. - well worth the extra cost
Staff were really helpful both front desk, bar staff and waiters.
Our first meal was our wedding anniversary and so we asked for a nice window table, which we got, and at the end of the meal we were given a lovely cake with a candle - fantastic idea and greatly appreciated, thanks to dining manager.
Would highly recommend this lovely hotel

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for choosing the SeaVenture Resort during your vacation; you traveled a long way! And, happy belated anniversary!
I'm glad you enjoyed our beach front location, and were able to splurge a little bit for one of our view rooms. I agree, it is very worth it.
Thank you for all the compliments, especially those for our staff. We are very proud of them, and appreciate their hard work.
Should you find yourself visiting Pismo Beach again, we hope you will consider us for any future accommodations!

Sincerely,
The SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A couple weeks ago my wife, Judy, was looking a bit down. I asked what was wrong and, of course, her first response was, with a sigh, "Oh, Nothing." Which after many years of marriage I knew meant there WAS something wrong. After a bit of nudging, I got her to admit the stress of dealing with her 82 year old mother's illness and the madness of her work week was getting her stressed. Then she said something I never heard: "Jimmy, I need to find my soul." I told her: "Let me see if I can figure something out." My first thought was The SeaVenture Resort in Pismo Beach; a place we have BOTH found our "souls" over the years. I called her boss and said Judy would be gone for a few days and, after his approval, the "Soul Search" was on. We headed off for 3 glorious days in California's central coast. A short 3 hour drive north of Los Angeles, complete with a "Lovey Dovey" music mix on my iPad, and we had arrived. When we got into our oceanview room, with a 20% discount for a being a return visitor, we found a gigantic fruit & cheese platter and a bottle of chilled champagne (compliments of the hotel). We immediately got into the private outdoor jacuzzi and the days of rest & relaxation had begun. The things we love about The Seaventure is the fireplace in their comfortable rooms, the ever-evolving seasonal restaurant, the massage spa, the free bicycles and the friendly & helpful staff. That and a few long walks on the beach and the search for the aforementioned "Soul" was complete. Treat yourself and someone you love to The SeaVenture Resort & Restuarant in Pismo Beach. It's great to see that beautiful smile on Judy's face again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hi Jim,
What a romantic and touching story! It brought me so much joy to read your review and share it with all the staff and management. This experience you've shared is exactly why we love what we do here at the SeaVenture Resort.
Looking forward to your next trip up the coast to visit us.
Sincerely,
The SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fabulous !!!! From the minute we got there until our departure. Brittany and Erika at the front desk were exceptional. My husband and I stayed for my Birthday, there were balloons chocolate covered strawberries and a chilled bottle of champange, spa was much needed and perfect, bed was so comfy we didn't want to get out of it, the fantastic breakfast delivered to our room forced us to sit on the patio and enjoy the wonderful scenery. Thank you Sea Venture for another perfect stay-vacation. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthday37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for choosing the SeaVenture Resort to celebrate your recent birthday! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience. It sounds like you got to enjoy a little bit of everything while here.
And thank you for your kind words regarding Brittany and Erika at the front desk. They are an exceptional part of guest services team, and we greatly value their employment.
We look forward to the opportunity to host your next stay-cation!

Sincerely,
The SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a spa room as part of our honeymoon, the complimentary wine and cheese platter was a lovely touch in our room when we arrived. We loved the hot tub and being able to see the ocean from our room which was on the side of the hotel. The breakfast was substantial and the Internet connection good, we enjoyed the happy hour with cocktails and appetisers. The only bits we didn't like was the very warm bed, the air con was too loud to sleep with and the quilted mattress topper made the bed very hot. Also the doors on the tv cabinet were annoying as they only stayed fully open sometimes and if you needed to walk around the room you had to shut the doors. They look pretty when closed but are not practical. The area is beautiful, the sunrise was fantastic and there is an amazing frozen yogurt shop just across the road from the pier!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi Tania,
Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are very thankful that you chose the SeaVenture Resort as part of your honeymoon celebration. I'm glad you enjoyed your hot tub and ocean view from your room, and the extra amenities that were provided to your for your honeymoon.
Should your future travels bring you back to Pismo Beach, we hope you'll consider us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were lured here by an online discount and stayed two nights, and while we're not sure we'd return at full price, we enjoyed our stay. You can't beat the location: right on the beach, a short walk from the pier and Pomeroy Avenue. The hot tub on the balcony was a novelty and a pleasure, and the bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to get out of it.

On the down side, as with most hotels, we caught a whiff of mold from under the carpeting, the soft water made it feel like we never really got all of the soap off, and the shower head made this six-footer stoop to wash his hair. We enjoyed the option of breakfast in bed for $5 each, but not being woken by the delivery a half-hour before the time we'd indicated on the order card. Not being able to ride the bikes on the beach (they're part of the mandatory $7/night "resort fee") was annoying, but understandable, since they were hardly new, and sand in the gears would have finished them off.

As good as the hot tub and the bed, however, was the service. Tony, Erica, Anna and Brittany all made us feel like we were the most important guests there, not a couple there for a short visit on a discount. They were unfailingly polite and upbeat, provided information about the town and even discount cards for wine tastings, and seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoy ourselves -- which, of course, helped us do just that.

Room Tip: The hot tub on the balcony is a must!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyManDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews