We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
887
350
94
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
350
94
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea venture hot tub on the balcony breakfast basket picnic basket breakfast delivered private jacuzzi feather bed restaurant upstairs beach chairs free bottle of wine ocean view covered parking resort fee our honeymoon gas fireplace romantic getaway third floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fabulous !!!! From the minute we got there until our departure. Brittany and Erika at the front desk were exceptional. My husband and I stayed for my Birthday, there were balloons chocolate covered strawberries and a chilled bottle of champange, spa was much needed and perfect, bed was so comfy we didn't want to get out of it, the fantastic breakfast delivered to our room forced us to sit on the patio and enjoy the wonderful scenery. Thank you Sea Venture for another perfect stay-vacation. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthday37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for choosing the SeaVenture Resort to celebrate your recent birthday! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience. It sounds like you got to enjoy a little bit of everything while here.
And thank you for your kind words regarding Brittany and Erika at the front desk. They are an exceptional part of guest services team, and we greatly value their employment.
We look forward to the opportunity to host your next stay-cation!

Sincerely,
The SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a spa room as part of our honeymoon, the complimentary wine and cheese platter was a lovely touch in our room when we arrived. We loved the hot tub and being able to see the ocean from our room which was on the side of the hotel. The breakfast was substantial and the Internet connection good, we enjoyed the happy hour with cocktails and appetisers. The only bits we didn't like was the very warm bed, the air con was too loud to sleep with and the quilted mattress topper made the bed very hot. Also the doors on the tv cabinet were annoying as they only stayed fully open sometimes and if you needed to walk around the room you had to shut the doors. They look pretty when closed but are not practical. The area is beautiful, the sunrise was fantastic and there is an amazing frozen yogurt shop just across the road from the pier!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi Tania,
Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are very thankful that you chose the SeaVenture Resort as part of your honeymoon celebration. I'm glad you enjoyed your hot tub and ocean view from your room, and the extra amenities that were provided to your for your honeymoon.
Should your future travels bring you back to Pismo Beach, we hope you'll consider us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were lured here by an online discount and stayed two nights, and while we're not sure we'd return at full price, we enjoyed our stay. You can't beat the location: right on the beach, a short walk from the pier and Pomeroy Avenue. The hot tub on the balcony was a novelty and a pleasure, and the bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to get out of it.

On the down side, as with most hotels, we caught a whiff of mold from under the carpeting, the soft water made it feel like we never really got all of the soap off, and the shower head made this six-footer stoop to wash his hair. We enjoyed the option of breakfast in bed for $5 each, but not being woken by the delivery a half-hour before the time we'd indicated on the order card. Not being able to ride the bikes on the beach (they're part of the mandatory $7/night "resort fee") was annoying, but understandable, since they were hardly new, and sand in the gears would have finished them off.

As good as the hot tub and the bed, however, was the service. Tony, Erica, Anna and Brittany all made us feel like we were the most important guests there, not a couple there for a short visit on a discount. They were unfailingly polite and upbeat, provided information about the town and even discount cards for wine tastings, and seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoy ourselves -- which, of course, helped us do just that.

Room Tip: The hot tub on the balcony is a must!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyManDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed a couple days for Memorial Day. Flew into SBP and a quick 20 minutes cab ride to the hotel (note: SBP is a tiny airport and it can take a bit to get a ride if you don't rent a car).

The hotel itself is a right on the beach - literally, out the back lobby door onto the boardwalk. It's a relatively small property and might feel just a bit dated. It's clean and kept up, but some of the colors make it feel a bit old :-). Decor was very nice in general (coastal/seaside) with very good furnishings in rooms and common areas.

The staff was amazing. Each and everyone we encountered from front desk to restaurant bartender to cleaning staff was friendly and accommodating. They really made a huge impression on us.

Our room was clean and well-appointed. We had a nice gas fireplace and a hot tub on the balcony. The bed was comfortable and about equivalent to what you might find in a full-service Hilton/Marriott and the bathroom was big and marble (chilly floor! :-)). Very, very nice overall.

The other notable thing about this hotel is the value. The rates are very reasonable and absolutely killer for a beachfront property. The "resort fee" is negligible ($7/day) and includes practical amenities (bike and beach equip rental, beach chairs/towels, spa discount, etc.) and anything else, just ask - and the staff will do everything they can to accommodate (for example, we had a late afternoon flight, but they didn't have a formal bag check (like one might find at larger hotels), but they were friendly, accommodating, and figured something practical out. Awesome.

The hotel may not be a Waldorf or Ritz, but the highly accommodating service, solid rooms, and perfect location make this a great experience.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have hot tubs on the deck, but not all, so be specific when you make your reservation.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fascistpork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here on our way down the Big Sur to Santa Barbara. The hotel is literally right on the beach which was lovely.

Unfortunately we didn't have a balcony with a hot tub but we did have a fireplace which felt a little strange when it was over 80F outside (I presume it gets cold in the winter). The room wasn't huge but it was clean and we had a small fridge and dining table together with a very comfortable queen size bed.

We arrived quite late so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and I am very pleased we did as not only was the food very good but we had a lovely view of the sea as the sun went down.

What made the hotel memorable for me however was the breakfast. When we checked in we were told that breakfast was served in your room and all we had to do was to complete a menu card and place it outside our room. I therefore expected to get a kind of airline meal, delivered on a plastic tray, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Next morning a wire basket with fresh coffee in a jug, OJ and milk in screw top glasses and warm bagels turned up. I've never seen anything like it and it was lovely to come across something a little quirky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JH1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews