We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$428
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$513
$449
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
$305
Inn at the Cove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Hotel on the Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$359
$324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveler rating
873
347
94
47
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
347
94
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea venturehot tub on the balconybreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredprivate jacuzzifeather bedrestaurant upstairsbeach chairsfree bottle of wineocean viewcovered parkingresort feegas fireplaceour honeymoonthird floorwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a spa room as part of our honeymoon, the complimentary wine and cheese platter was a lovely touch in our room when we arrived. We loved the hot tub and being able to see the ocean from our room which was on the side of the hotel. The breakfast was substantial and the Internet connection good, we enjoyed the happy hour with cocktails and appetisers. The only bits we didn't like was the very warm bed, the air con was too loud to sleep with and the quilted mattress topper made the bed very hot. Also the doors on the tv cabinet were annoying as they only stayed fully open sometimes and if you needed to walk around the room you had to shut the doors. They look pretty when closed but are not practical. The area is beautiful, the sunrise was fantastic and there is an amazing frozen yogurt shop just across the road from the pier!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi Tania,
Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are very thankful that you chose the SeaVenture Resort as part of your honeymoon celebration. I'm glad you enjoyed your hot tub and ocean view from your room, and the extra amenities that were provided to your for your honeymoon.
Should your future travels bring you back to Pismo Beach, we hope you'll consider us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were lured here by an online discount and stayed two nights, and while we're not sure we'd return at full price, we enjoyed our stay. You can't beat the location: right on the beach, a short walk from the pier and Pomeroy Avenue. The hot tub on the balcony was a novelty and a pleasure, and the bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to get out of it.

On the down side, as with most hotels, we caught a whiff of mold from under the carpeting, the soft water made it feel like we never really got all of the soap off, and the shower head made this six-footer stoop to wash his hair. We enjoyed the option of breakfast in bed for $5 each, but not being woken by the delivery a half-hour before the time we'd indicated on the order card. Not being able to ride the bikes on the beach (they're part of the mandatory $7/night "resort fee") was annoying, but understandable, since they were hardly new, and sand in the gears would have finished them off.

As good as the hot tub and the bed, however, was the service. Tony, Erica, Anna and Brittany all made us feel like we were the most important guests there, not a couple there for a short visit on a discount. They were unfailingly polite and upbeat, provided information about the town and even discount cards for wine tastings, and seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoy ourselves -- which, of course, helped us do just that.

Room Tip: The hot tub on the balcony is a must!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyManDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed a couple days for Memorial Day. Flew into SBP and a quick 20 minutes cab ride to the hotel (note: SBP is a tiny airport and it can take a bit to get a ride if you don't rent a car).

The hotel itself is a right on the beach - literally, out the back lobby door onto the boardwalk. It's a relatively small property and might feel just a bit dated. It's clean and kept up, but some of the colors make it feel a bit old :-). Decor was very nice in general (coastal/seaside) with very good furnishings in rooms and common areas.

The staff was amazing. Each and everyone we encountered from front desk to restaurant bartender to cleaning staff was friendly and accommodating. They really made a huge impression on us.

Our room was clean and well-appointed. We had a nice gas fireplace and a hot tub on the balcony. The bed was comfortable and about equivalent to what you might find in a full-service Hilton/Marriott and the bathroom was big and marble (chilly floor! :-)). Very, very nice overall.

The other notable thing about this hotel is the value. The rates are very reasonable and absolutely killer for a beachfront property. The "resort fee" is negligible ($7/day) and includes practical amenities (bike and beach equip rental, beach chairs/towels, spa discount, etc.) and anything else, just ask - and the staff will do everything they can to accommodate (for example, we had a late afternoon flight, but they didn't have a formal bag check (like one might find at larger hotels), but they were friendly, accommodating, and figured something practical out. Awesome.

The hotel may not be a Waldorf or Ritz, but the highly accommodating service, solid rooms, and perfect location make this a great experience.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have hot tubs on the deck, but not all, so be specific when you make your reservation.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fascistpork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here on our way down the Big Sur to Santa Barbara. The hotel is literally right on the beach which was lovely.

Unfortunately we didn't have a balcony with a hot tub but we did have a fireplace which felt a little strange when it was over 80F outside (I presume it gets cold in the winter). The room wasn't huge but it was clean and we had a small fridge and dining table together with a very comfortable queen size bed.

We arrived quite late so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and I am very pleased we did as not only was the food very good but we had a lovely view of the sea as the sun went down.

What made the hotel memorable for me however was the breakfast. When we checked in we were told that breakfast was served in your room and all we had to do was to complete a menu card and place it outside our room. I therefore expected to get a kind of airline meal, delivered on a plastic tray, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Next morning a wire basket with fresh coffee in a jug, OJ and milk in screw top glasses and warm bagels turned up. I've never seen anything like it and it was lovely to come across something a little quirky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JH1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed 1 night.
Pros:Location, Location, lovely scent througout the hotel, great little lobyy area,nice view, nice bar and restaurant that has amazing window with full views of the Pacific Ocean
Cons: A bit dated in decor, older property

Would stay again, they are always offering specials, check out their website for great deals, will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherRuss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at SeaVenture Resort; we appreciate your feedback.
I'm happy to read that you found so many "Pros" during your stay, and also got a chance to enjoy the amazing view from the restaurant.
You are very correct, we have various specials available all year, and our website usually has the most updated information.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope your future travels bring you back to SeaVenture Resort again.

Sincerely,
SeaVenture Resort Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews