We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun destination, very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I drove from San Francisco on Hwiy 1 and this was our first night stay. We showed up a little before sunset got checked in quickly and had a drink at the bar to watch the sunset. Check in was easy, my wife loved the room. Up at the bar, outside on the terrace they had music playing. Spectacular view, good drinks and appetizers at reasonable prices. We made use of a lot of what they offered, room service, hot tub, free cruising bikes to go see the butterflies! If I pass through again, I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We were actually glad we didn't have an ocean view room. We had privacy when using our hot tub!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NamasteRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
There are newer reviews for SeaVenture Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Love the location - right on the beach. Decor is dated - lots of dark colors. We stayed two nights - the jacuzzi on our balcony was kind of lame - none of the jets were working properly. The second night we had to move to another room (which was odd to me) that was also full ocean view. One jet in the jacuzzi was working properly. They have a massage area, which we didn't use. A full restaurant on the third floor - seemed nice but we ate at the Thai place (great) down the street. Overall, friendly staff, beachy feel, totally dated decor but I'd probably go back. Price a bit high - they said the beachfront room was regularly 300+ but they had a special offer of 219/night. Seems expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkhughes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the SeaVenture Resort. It is very unfortunate to read that your jacuzzi wasn't working properly during your stay. This is one of the amenities that stands us apart from other local hotels, so I wish we would have had the opportunity to address it while you were here. We are also in the planning phase of a room decor update, and look forward to a fresh look in our rooms soon! We hope you'll consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to Pismo Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had our wedding dinner at the restaurant and spent our wedding night at the hotel, and it all turned out perfectly. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The meal was delicious, and we had a spectacular view of the beach at sunset during our meal. The room was very comfortable, with a hot tub on the balcony and another great vista of the water. We slept with the door open and could hear the ocean through the night. It is the perfect location on the beach and one of the best spots for a hotel in the county. We had breakfast in our room in the morning, then went for a relaxing walk along the beach. The weather was perfect. Our sincerest thanks and deepest gratitude to everyone who helped make this a fantastic weekend for us, on a very special occasion. We look forward to coming back again and reliving the experience. There is so much to do within walking distance of the hotel - shopping, eating, playing. It was a very memorable lodging and dining experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve and Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. Perfectly placed within easy reach of town centre but at the quiet end of town.Right on the beach. Stayed in one of the smaller standard rooms which was ideal - not much of a view but Ok. Bed was huge and very comfortable.
Restaurant was excellent and not that expensive considering the quality of the food. Superb views, but would recommend booking in advance to get a window seat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILLYVILLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the full ocean view rooms for our "mini-moon", and we felt we picked the perfect place. Our view was amazing, we loved just sitting on our deck. We were able to leave the door open all night and listen to the ocean. We did use the hot tub (figured why not) and were able to watch an amazing sunset in the spa with cocktails in hand! The bed was super comfortable with a down overlay, fireplace gives great ambiance. Do get the breakfast delivered to your room for $5 each morning- it's worth it! Like I said in the title I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSKCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friend and I stayed here and had a wonderful visit. First off the beds are amazing with a down mattress and covers..soooooooo comphy! The view is to die for on the beach and one can walk down the boardwalk to the pier in 10 minutes.I love the rooms here.Fireplaces, jacuzzi on the deck and a view that will make you smile...alot!
The breakfast offered for $5.00 is adequate. We ordered the cheese fritatta and fruit cup.This was a bargain and not too much food.If you want a big breakfast go to Penny's cafe.
The staff is very helpful and nice. I remember Heidi the best.
My friend and I will be staying here on a regular basis on our road trips to wiine country.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean front on the 2nd floor..
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeggyChism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved everything about our 5 night stay in October 2012. As soon as we entered the lobby the stress of driving for 11 hours just melted away. The entire staff was so welcoming, courteous, and helpful: the Shift Manager Heidi who was kind enough to accomodate us when we had to change our reservation dates at the last minute and made sure we not only had a beautiful ocean view room but also fresh chocolate-dipped strawberries every day, the very friendly front desk agent Amy who checked us in, the front desk agent Brittany who was kind enough to supply me with sun screen when I realized I had forgotten mine, and the entire housekeeping staff who were prompt and efficient. Upon entering our room we were greeted by delightful ocean cottage furnishings, an amazing ocean view, and a large private patio with a whirlpool which we used every day. Between the extremely comfortable bed and the wonderful ocean breeze (slept with the patio doors open) we slept like babies! Also, having our hotel located right on the beach and within steps of the boardwalk which gives easy walking access to all that Pismo Beach has to offer was definitely a huge plus for us. We will definitely be returning to SeaVenture again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kammylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,013 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,052 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $168 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing