We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Massage in the Spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SeaVenture Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Welcome Bottle of Wine!
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Priest River, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Massage in the Spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have a Worldmark membership which is right behind this hotel. I guess Worldmark contracts with this hotel for some services and they treated us exactly as if we were their honored guests. Staff is very friendly and accomodating, location is excellent. I got a full-body, deep-tissue massage in their Spa from Larry Welch and I have to say it was truly outstanding. He's a really sweet guy with great technique. Worth every penny which I can not usually say about hotel spas. We enjoyed cocktails and snacks on their rooftop patio with beautiful view and dinner with a side of sunset in their restaurant was great as well!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    247
    71
    37
    18
See reviews for
162
631
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting the SeaVenture Resort since 1986. The consistency of the high level of service, the overall comfort, the willingness of the staff to help, the fantastic location, the clean rooms, the great spas on the deck of the room, the 3rd floor restaurant fronting a beautiful 180 degree view of the beach and ocean, the restaurant's great menu selection of which the steak and lobster dinner for two is especially reasonable and very good, and the perfectly shaken
dry martinis. It is THE perfect place to visit.

Room Tip: South side facing and ocean front rooms are our favorites all with a deck spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeThousandOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
That is some serious loyalty! Thank you for your continued visits over the years, and your sincere compliments. It is guests such as yourself that make our job so much fun. We look forward to your next visit to the SeaVenture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

How could you go wrong? Far enough away from downtown to be quiet. Close enough to walk, but you could also borrow (not rent) a bike. Walk out the doors and cross the walkway to be on the beach. Get a beach view room and sit in your own hot tub, on your balcony, listening to the waves (with wine at night, and/or coffee in the morning). We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After booking online, I was excited as we drove down the darling little beach road to the hotel. As we were checking in, another customer was checking out, and we overheard all the complentary things they were saying so I knew we were in the right place. The staff were so warm, welcoming and efficient and the beach front room was heaven. A balcony with a jacuzzi right on the beach and a fireplace! A lovely bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaited us and we settled right in. Delicious breakfast delivered to the room was a great value and we loved having breakfast on our private terrace. Walks on the beach, visits to vineyards for wine tasting and listening to live music at the local pub filled our time. There were so many ammentites and activities available we couldn't get to them all....next time!!

Room Tip: Beach Front for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We arrived and there had been a mix up as we had booked 2 rooms and only one was reserved but all was sorted at the desk quickly and efficiently. Rooms lovely (ours had a noisy fridge which was sorted) free bottle of wine, happy hour when we arrived and a jacuzzi on the balcony! Breakfast delivered to your room if you wanted at 5 dollars for 4 items really good value especially after happy hour and free wine.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juliebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent 2 nights here as part of touring holiday we had a no view room which was a little dark as the decor is dark green felt a bit oppressive would recommend paying for view sits on lovely beach food at the hotel was great quaint little town with some reasonable restaurants a couple of roads back from beach the main attraction is the beach it's beautiful

Room Tip: Definitely request a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter2Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed in Pismo Beach simply because of its position as a convenient stop on a road trip up the California coast, and this turned out to be extremely lucky - it's a stunning beach and a charming little town. The SeaVenture looks a little dated on the outside, but our room was well-appointed, there's a nice restaurant, the staff were friendly, the price was very reasonable when we stayed - I only wish we'd been there more than two nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MakingPastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaVenture Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Property: SeaVenture Beach Hotel
Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing