We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
881
347
94
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
347
94
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea venturehot tub on the balconybreakfast basketpicnic basketbreakfast deliveredprivate jacuzzifeather bedrestaurant upstairsbeach chairsfree bottle of wineocean viewcovered parkingresort feeour honeymoongas fireplacethird floorwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting the SeaVenture Resort since 1986. The consistency of the high level of service, the overall comfort, the willingness of the staff to help, the fantastic location, the clean rooms, the great spas on the deck of the room, the 3rd floor restaurant fronting a beautiful 180 degree view of the beach and ocean, the restaurant's great menu selection of which the steak and lobster dinner for two is especially reasonable and very good, and the perfectly shaken
dry martinis. It is THE perfect place to visit.

Room Tip: South side facing and ocean front rooms are our favorites all with a deck spa.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeThousandOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

That is some serious loyalty! Thank you for your continued visits over the years, and your sincere compliments. It is guests such as yourself that make our job so much fun. We look forward to your next visit to the SeaVenture!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

How could you go wrong? Far enough away from downtown to be quiet. Close enough to walk, but you could also borrow (not rent) a bike. Walk out the doors and cross the walkway to be on the beach. Get a beach view room and sit in your own hot tub, on your balcony, listening to the waves (with wine at night, and/or coffee in the morning). We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After booking online, I was excited as we drove down the darling little beach road to the hotel. As we were checking in, another customer was checking out, and we overheard all the complentary things they were saying so I knew we were in the right place. The staff were so warm, welcoming and efficient and the beach front room was heaven. A balcony with a jacuzzi right on the beach and a fireplace! A lovely bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaited us and we settled right in. Delicious breakfast delivered to the room was a great value and we loved having breakfast on our private terrace. Walks on the beach, visits to vineyards for wine tasting and listening to live music at the local pub filled our time. There were so many ammentites and activities available we couldn't get to them all....next time!!

Room Tip: Beach Front for sure!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived and there had been a mix up as we had booked 2 rooms and only one was reserved but all was sorted at the desk quickly and efficiently. Rooms lovely (ours had a noisy fridge which was sorted) free bottle of wine, happy hour when we arrived and a jacuzzi on the balcony! Breakfast delivered to your room if you wanted at 5 dollars for 4 items really good value especially after happy hour and free wine.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Juliebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent 2 nights here as part of touring holiday we had a no view room which was a little dark as the decor is dark green felt a bit oppressive would recommend paying for view sits on lovely beach food at the hotel was great quaint little town with some reasonable restaurants a couple of roads back from beach the main attraction is the beach it's beautiful

Room Tip: Definitely request a view room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter2Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews