We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I've got my reservation date wrong!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I've got my reservation date wrong!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were traveling to Los Angeles and planned on staying at Sea Crest on Father's Day,
June 15. When I attempted to check in, I found out that my reservation was for the following Sunday, June 22. We had our two chihuahuas with us and there weren't any "pet friendly" rooms available. The wonderful young lady at the front desk, and the Manager, were able to secure us a room with an ocean view for the night. They made an exception and accommodated us with our little boys/chihuahuas. I think that level of attention and service is worth writing about!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkloomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    581
    143
    63
    38
See reviews for
613
822
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our second stay at Seacrest and definitely not our last! We are already planning a trip back with friends. Property is well kept, clean and beautifully decorated. Plenty of comfortable outdoor seating overlooking the ocean. fire pits, gas grills for cooking, 3 pools, 3 hot tubs and games set up on the lawns for kids. I love that this property is cozy enough that I can see my kids walk back and forth to the room. Continental breakfast is nothing spectacular but all the necessities are there. Coffee is served all day in the lobby, complimentary bottles of water in the room and a Keurig machine. Marie Callendars in the parking lot is great if you don't want to leave to get food. Love this property!

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are great for easy access to pool via your slider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferleimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend who lives locally. After reading some recent reviews and seeing lots of disappointed reviews regarding customer service, I now know why. I called, got a recording, then transferred to another recording for reservations, waited on hold for over 6 minutes to make a reservation! The gentleman who answered seemed less than enthusiastic to be answering the phone and had the personality of a bowling ball. I needed him to check for availability for two different dates. He was totally reading off of something about the description of the hotel, the rooms and again when he expressed his pleasure to help me regarding reservations. He was less than friendly and really seemed to be put out to be doing his job. By this less than stellar first impression, I have decided not to make a reservation regardless of the positive reviews too. First impressions do make a difference. Maybe the negative reviews about customer service should be considered by management.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeaCrestTeam, Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
On behalf of the management and staff of the SeaCrest, we apologize for the trouble you had making a recent reservation. However, since our positive review rate is 86%, with a 4.5 rating, you will never see "lots of disappointed reviews" for the SeaCrest! Our phone reservation system is a two-step process. If the Front Desk personnel are busy with guests at the moment your call comes in, it will be routed our call center. If also busy taking reservations, you will be placed on hold. This is a peak season now and it's certainly possible for both to be providing service to guests---at the hotel or on the phone---at the same time. A 6 minute wait however, we agree is unacceptable and we are sorry you experienced such. Please allow us to provide you the superior experience we offer all our guests, by contacting us again, and this time make a reservation, you will be glad you did. Also, note reservations can be made on your computer or your mobile devises. The process is quick and easy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Amazing! Hands down the best place in town. We booked last minute and got a ocean front view ground level since we had our dog with us. $30 for the pooch to stay with us which is a bargain considering what other places charge. This room came with a huge flat screen, a keurig, plantation shutters and doors, and a rain shower with jets ;). Free breakfast that starts at 7 am will save a trip to Starbucks. Bed was comfortable and the staff was so nice! They defiantly went well beyond our expectations and they have earned our business. We will be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We are from San Clemente and were traveling up the coast with family from Dallas. The SeaCrest was our first stop for the night. We were surprised at how spacious the rooms were, and we had the most beautiful ocean view with a nice balcony. The patios and pool area were right below us, and I thought maybe it would be noisy, but it was not. We went into San Luis Obispo for dinner and when we returned it was very quiet. We had a great experience from our check in to leaving in the morning to visit Hearst Castle. The continental breakfast was nice and was included in our room rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic time at this Hotel. The atmosphere is awesome, 3 hot tubs, a pool, lots of outdoor seating, firepits, and right above the beach. Ben (i think was his name) was quick to resolve a
"Checking in" issue. He was very attentive. I loved my stay here, and it was my favorite Hotel of our road trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melissafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend with our two teenage daughters. It was a great location. Loved being able to walk down to the beach. Plenty of restaraunts nearby and things to do. The beds were very hard but the cleanliness and location were great. I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunluvincalimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing