We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,177)
Filter reviews
2,177 results
Traveler rating
1,236
659
168
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
659
168
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea crestnorth towerrooftop terraceocean viewcontinental breakfastbeach accessbagelsoceanfront roomwine tastinghard boiled eggsparking lotpismo pierbeautiful locationheated poolstayed here for one nightroad tripsan francisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 2,177 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was a 4 day getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday... Unfortunately, it was cold and raining the whole time... however... The very friendly hotel staff did all they could to make us comfortable (freshly baked hot cookies in the lobby every afternoon, etc., etc)... and we had a wonderful time, despite the weather... We love that it's pet-friendly too... Our room was quiet, nicely decorated, and had direct access to the grassy area for our doggies... We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoddessOfDkChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear GoddessOfDkCh, Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you had a nice stay. I appreciate your nice words about our staff as well. We hope your travels make their way back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I think Pismo Beach is a lovely spot on the Pacific and an easy drive from both San Francisco and LA area. It's the oldest hotel in they city - according to the maintenance guy - here since 1962 but has been completely retrofitted. Rooms are great with fridge and microwave and they all seem to have a patio or balcony - many looking to the Pacific. The rooms are big too with free water. Included breakfast. Lots of restaurants and bars close by and an outlet mall. Going through on a quick business trip but would love longer!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing into the pool area go straight out onto the lawn and the ocean is just beyond - steps down to the beach too!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricvhysard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Ricvhsard, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are fab and retro with modern amenities. Thank you for the nice words. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We arrived late in the evening and I was pleasantly greeted by the desk clerk. He got me a room (with a king bed) in short order, provided me information on the weather. We got into the room, and I was pleasantly surprised. The decorating was awesome, love the orange and brown, very welcoming and love that both sides of the bed had electrical outlets for charging phones, ipods.

The continental breakfast was great, simple, but everything was stocked. The apples and banana's were yummy.

Only con, our thermostat was broken so it was either a sauna or freezing, but it appeared to be mechanical and they offered some dollars off our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sniemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sniemi, Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding our hotel and our staff. A great staff can make a big difference in a hotel. I am glad they were welcoming. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel during the kids winter break. The hotel is quite modern, great quiet rooms (did not hear any of our neighbors). The kids could not decide between the beach, which there is direct access, the pool or the jacuzzi. One of the only times that the kids wanted to stay and not return home.
The breakfast is ok but crowded. Only hiccup, small one, is that our room was not ready when we arrived and the receptionist took my number to call us as soon as it is ready. That call never happened but when we did return to the hotel the room was ready.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear YoramV, Thank you for your nice comments in your review. I appreciate the feedback regarding your check in call. It is a great hotel for families. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed at this establishment countless times since I was a child. My husband and I recently spent two nights here to celebrate Valentine's Day weekend. We were very impressed by the recent/ongoing renovations. The rooms were very nice - we appreciated the new furniture, decor, and flooring. We appreciated the amenities as well (bottles of water provided for free in room, Keurig coffee maker, etc.) It was a little disappointing that the renovations were still going on and the stairs to the beach were unavailable. We were not made aware of this prior to our arrival to the resort. It did not ruin our stay, but the noise and lack of beach access was a bummer - esp having paid over $500 for the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumKinderTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear SomeKinderTeacher, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I appreciate the nice comments regarding our recent work at the hotel. Our beach stairs are back in service and better than ever. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews