We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Seacrest Lodge is #1 in Pismo Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Seacrest Lodge is #1 in Pismo Beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My father just held his 26th annual golf tournament (San Fernando Valley Pismo Golf classic) this past weekend. We had 20 guys spread throughout the hotel. This is a beautiful resort hotel with a very courteous and helpful staff. I met with the manager (Michael) on Saturday night while he was hosting a party on the grounds. Such a pleasant guy .... he will bend over backwards to make sure you feel like home! I love this place so much, I'm going back with my girlfriend this weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scot s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    584
    144
    64
    38
See reviews for
624
830
64
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived into Pismo Beach without reservations and the SeaCrest Hotel was our first stop. The front desk was friendly and confirmed an oceanfront room within a few minutes. Besides the gorgeous ocean view, our room was filled with lots of extra amenities; makeup mirror, complimentary bottled water, refrigerator, robes, microwave and even some microwave popcorn! Very nice touches.

The only complaint was the room heater and refrigerator which continuously cycling on and off which interrupted our sleep throughout the night.

Every morning the lobby offered complimentary coffee and fruit; unexpected but something you would expect from a upscale hotel. All the grounds are well kept and everything is clean and fresh looking.

Great find!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We just stayed at the SeaCrest for 2 nights and were really pleased all around. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our deluxe oceanfront room was as advertised and had a fantastic view. Only good things to say and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here seven or eight times and this place never disappoints us. The view is incredible, the rooms are clean and modern, and the location is perfect.

The service has always been good, but this time the service was just outstanding. Dustin and Vanessa bent over backwards to accommodate our early arrival and give us the best possible room for our budget!

We are looking forward to our next visit already!

Kent & Heather

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kent P, Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. I have let Dustin and Vanessa know about your review and thanked them for their great service. we hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We loved this hotel and plan on returning with our friends! We stayed for one night in an oceanfront suite. The hotel is on a cliff above the beach and has a staircase down to the beach. We walked down the beach to dinner and had some delicious clam chowder! When we got back we ordered some wine to the room and went down to the hot tub, I think there were 3 on the property so we had one to ourselves. It was a great hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful, you could tell they really cared about your experience and took pride in their jobs. We will be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeni685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Jenni685, Thank you for your nice comments from your recent review. We hope you will return with your friends. Thank you for noticing our staff''s pride in the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great hotel, great staff (especially Ben at the front desk) the place is really clean.Honestly we only have good comments about this hotel, we strongly suggest to stay by if you must stop in the area. If you are fine to drive a bit more, you might find more interesting places northen or southern of Pismo, but for Pismo, it's the best we found.

Room Tip: oceanview rooms worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgarneau59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Pgameau59, Thank you for the great compliment in your title. Thank you as well for the nice comments about Ben at the Front Desk. I have shared your review to him and thanked him for his great service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently stayed at Sea Crest the past few days for work and the experience was excellent. However, there were a few disappointments. When I got off work I expected my room to be in top shape and housekeeping did a horrible job. My beds were made but that was about it. The bathroom was still a mess. Towels on the floor still. Sand in bathtub which wasn't cleaned. Towels were folded sloppy and just stuffed on the shelf. The kurig still had the small coffee container from early morning along with the mug that was used and never replaced or cleaned out. My room wasn't vacuumed the entire time being there. Floor in bathroom wasn't mopped or at least swept. This is such a beautiful hotel and has great rooms and I would recommend to friends, but the staff needs to step it up.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egomez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Egomez26, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I appreciate the feedback. I have used your comments for coaching and training for improvement. I am sorry your stay over service was not as expected. We hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing