We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kon Tiki Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentina Suites(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Reviews (2,176)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveler rating
1,235
659
168
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,235
659
168
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea crestnorth towerrooftop terraceocean viewcontinental breakfastbeach accessbagelsoceanfront roomwine tastinghard boiled eggsparking lotpismo pierbeautiful locationheated poolstayed here for one nightroad tripsan francisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,383 - 1,388 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed three nights, two in a ocean front king which is located in the nice wing and then one night in an ocean facing in the middle part of the hotel.

Both rooms are nice but the superior room is more sound proofed and is worth the extra money.
Great location and close to excellent restaurants.

Beds are really comfortable and so are the pillows.

The beaches are fantastic and I walked it every morning.

Further down the coast about 5 minutes, you can pay to drive on the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Fussytraveling, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. And thank you for the nice comments. I am glad the beds and pillows were comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This property gets a 5 for it's oceanfront location. It is an older property (they are celebrating their 50 year anniversary) but well kept up, and this property is on a wider stretch of oceanfront than nearly all the other hotels in Pismo Beach, so there appear to be great views from most rooms. Good place to spend at least a couple of nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The clientele was a nice mix of tourists from all over the world. The grounds were very nice, with a good pool and 3 spas, all along the ocean. From our room the ocean view was stunning, but unfortunately the only angle to see the waves crashing on the beach required looking through an unsightly old rusty chain link fence, which was disappointing, since the rest of the grounds were so beautiful. Our recommendation to them would be to replace the old rusty chain link fence along the cliff line with a modern see-through cable one like around the breakfast area or a glass one like around the pool, an upgrade that would improve the look of the whole property. For restaurants, the best were the Moose Deli for sandwiches (the #14 and the BCLT are excellent), Splash Café for Clam Chowder (be sure to get it with crabmeat topping - and avoid the fish & chips at all costs!), and the Firestone Grill in SLO for the best BBQ Tri-Tip sandwich you ever had.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building have straight out views of the ocean, the side towers have an angled view up the coastline. Both are nice but an upper floor has the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Thank onthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Onthesand, Thank you for your nice comments and review of our hotel. We are always looking to improve and enhance our guest's stay with us. I am glad you mentioned the bluff top fencing. It is on our list of projects in the near future. We hope your travels will make their way back to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stopped here 2 nights on our tour down the coast from san fran, its a really nice hotel the room we had was an internal room, so the front door went into a corridor. some of the doors open directly outside (motel style). the room was amazing, very big and really clean, one of the best rooms we stayed in on the hotel outside vegas. the location is directly onto the beach. pismo itself was not really my cup of tea but the hotel room was perfect

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karluk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Karluk29, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. And many thanks for your wonderful comments. I am glad you found our hotel to be one of the best outside of Vegas. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Can't say enough about the staff and the grounds on which this place was built....everything and everyone was wonderful. We stayed in a room on the 4th floor of the south tower with an ocean view. The room was great and the view, spectacular.

The only down side is that if you are expecting peace and the sound of the waves crashing on the shore you should probably spring for an ocean front room. The sound of the freeway overpowers the sound of the ocean and if your neighbor decides to turn on their AC or heat, that little mechanical appliance way overpowers the sound of the freeway. In the towers, your neighbors AC vents onto your deck so that when it comes on it blows hot air and lots of noise onto your deck and into your room...unless you have your door closed. In that case your AC will probably be on and you'll be blowing the same combination onto your other neighbors patio.

It's a wonderful place to stay but I would never pay a price like that to stay in the towers again....just too noisy.

Room Tip: If you're looking for less street and AC noise, avoid the towers.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarSanD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear LarSanD50, Thank you for your nice comments and review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate the title and compliments about our staff. A great staff is invaluable to our industry and providing exceptional guest service. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the sea crest in an oceanfront room for four nights last week. The location was great, and the room amenities too (Keurig coffee machine, microwave, fridge, water and popcorn). Decent continental breakfast in the lobby was available each day until ten o'clock. Service was friendly and room was cleaned well. Fantastic view from my third floor room, with the ocean below. Good wifi. I will definitely stay again when in the area!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank shaqthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Shaqthom, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Your title, "Would Return" is a nice compliment. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel's amenities. We hope you will return. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews