We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shore Cliff Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pismo Lighthouse Suites(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$279
$229
Pismo Lighthouse
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn by the Sea(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
$229
Inn at the Cove
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaVenture Beach Hotel(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Pismo Beach)(Great Value!)
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$611
$312
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveler rating
1,240
662
171
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
662
171
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea crestnorth towerrooftop terraceocean viewcontinental breakfastbeach accessbagelsoceanfront roomwine tastinghard boiled eggsparking lotpismo pierbeautiful locationheated poolstayed here for one nightroad tripsan francisco
Filter
Updating list...
1,400 - 1,405 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is located in a great location with a fantastic beach. Room was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool area. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. We only stayed as it was on our way from LA to San Fran, so it served its purpose

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derricksasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Derricksasu, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad your family enjoyed the location and beach. It is a great place to stop over from LA to SF but can be even better for an extended stay. We hope you might return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. The location was very central, the pools, hot tubs were very warm and clean. Their is stairs leading down to the beach, which is beautiful . As you are on the cliff top, the sunset is amazing from the hotel.

They have unlimited coffees and milk and cookies at the reception during the afternoon. The coffee was delicious. The breakfast was quite good too, however I suggest you get there before 10am as the queue afterwards was very long and slow.

The tables just outside the reception area, have the coal pits and overlook the pool and sea.

The staff were really friendly. As the hotel is not too big, the service is very good and personal.
The kids loved it, as the pool was warm, there was a badminton net and rackets available for them too.

We only stayed here for a night, but wish we had stayed here 2.

Loved the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panna2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Panna2802, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate the great comments regarding our staff. The sunsets can be wonderful here. We hope you will stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is kind of a resort. Located right in front a beautiful beach with white cliffs. All staff really polite. Easy access to the route 1. The rooms are almost huge, for a hotel, and really really comfortable. It is located almost in the middle of the way down from San Francisco to LA through Route 1, and that's why we stayed there, right after passing by the Big Sur. Only thing that could be better was that their restaurant/bar closes too early (22h00 I think), so I would have to take the car to go downtown after a beer, which I didn't.

Room Tip: The rooms in the middle of the building are probably better and with a better view... but ours, in the extreme right were already very good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaphaelBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear RaphaelBB, Thank you for recent review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate the nice comments regarding our rooms. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope your journeys make their way back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Best features: beach & pool.
The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The staff were great and very friendly, especially the front desk staff Mr. Spencer Worthington. The rooms were very small, we stayed in a two queen bed room meant for four adults, but even for four adults it was very crowded! The shampoo was very cheap and bad quality so it made my hair dry and not silky at all. We were all disappointed. We went to a fabulous Italian restaurant in Pismo beach called Giuseppe's and loved it. There is a good downtown area for dining out or a little shopping. Overall, this was an average hotel but with a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelican0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Pelican0813, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and comments. I have commended Spencer on his great service you mentioned. We hope you might consider coming back to see us in the Fall and Winter. The weather is still beautiful and we are a good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

check in was delayed, the lady at the desk said she would call, and didnt.
we had an ocean front, 3rd floor, beautiful views. Beds were clean and comfortable.The sink was clogged so we had Carlos up the next morning and he did a great job, and left it all clean and running smoothly. The room was booked for 4 guest, only 3 of us came, and there was only 1 robe in the closet. waters were also not "replenished" as the card implies, nor were the shampoo and other bath item after calling the front desk 3 times, someone finally brought 1 robe and 1 shampoo, Waters are "extra", I was pleasantly surprised to see pooches about the property, they are welcomed as family members, the guests seem to pick up after them, so no mess as far as that is concerned.The pool and 3 hot tubs were pretty full not enough chairs for size of property. Wine tasting on a "terrace" but really is just a roof top of the hotel, nothing fancy, but a nice touch to *upscale the place. The hotel has beach access with a staircase, but the beach was FULL OF FLIES, Everywhere, but the water. Free breakfast @ Marie Callendar, but it smelled awful (mold?) So we went somewhere else. If I travel to that area again, I would probably stay in Avila area.

Room Tip: Ocean Front and Ocean view are different, We had a 100% ocean front room, Stay 3rd or 4th floor as to not have noise above you. we paid $242+tax night
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajagtdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Ajagtdd, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and comments. It is with feedback that we can improve and train accordingly. I do hope you may give us another try. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews