We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View, Wonderful Staff, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Wonderful Staff, Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on July 6th for one night. Everything about the place was perfect from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Check in was easy and fast. The room was very nicely appointed and had a great view of the ocean from the balcony. There are 3 jacuzzis that stay open unitl 11:00 PM so it was nice to be able to come back to the room from dinner and go soak in the jacuzzi for a few hours. I will definitely stay here again in the future and wished we had been able to stay another night on the previous trip but we were on an epic road trip down the coast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    584
    144
    64
    38
See reviews for
624
830
64
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
317 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The only irritations here are, no bar and inferior breakfasts. Apart from those, The Sea Crest is very satisfactory indeed.
Our arrival didn't seem promising as the hotel appeared to be just off the noisy highway, but once inside we forgot about it. We had a great welcome and were more than satisfied with our spotlessly cleaned room, equipped with fridge, microwave, very comfortable beds and highly efficient air-conditioning. Best of all, was the direct access to the lovely beach and wonderful view of the cliff tops from the hotel's grounds. Accommodation was very well-priced and although self-service breakfasts were rather dull, we felt that we were getting good value for money.
This is a good hotel, great for families who can self-cater, but also for couples who want to relax. The property is spacious enough to find peace and quiet. The staff are delightful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed here on and off in the past 30 years and found it to be a great property with beach access. This year we stayed in a ocean view room in the south wing. The room and view was great until the roar on our balcony started, it was from the AC unit next door. Very poor placement of the AC units when it disturbes your neighbors enjoyment of their ocean view balcony.
One more sore point, there was a wedding on the property, which was nice, but the after party was at the property, so we were subjected to LOUD wedding music for about 4 hours.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a ocean view room in the south wing if you enjoy a quiet balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simerothc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived, checked in and found a very nice ocean view suite on the first floor with our little min pin dog. It was so nice and clean with a great view and great access to walk our dog (2 feet to the grass area from the room's patio). The beach was nice although some people had not cleaned up their dog's poop. At the bottom of the stairs from the property to the beach there was some trash which the hotel could have cleaned for it's guest; even if the property may not be theirs.

It was nice to sit out on the common patio under the stars in front of the fire pit socializing with other guest. We did not have a need to have contact with employees other than checking in, so I don't have much to say about them. The property was clean and the room quite. The bed was very comfortable and the shower very large for 4 people at once if you are into that sort of thing. LOL.

Room Tip: Request room in main building or north tower looking towards the ocean. The point is, the cleaning c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Amazing location. Friendly staff!! We booked in good time and asked for a high, sea-view room which was accommodated! We could have easily stayed for longer to enjoy the view, the pool and the beach! Breakfast was included and plentiful. Close to Pismo itself and some great restaurants. Very clean and peaceful! Great hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unlikelyrose89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

One of our stops along the PCH celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We loved our view and the beach in front of the hotel has so many cool caves to explore. We had a great time looking for seashells too. The breakfast had lots of great choices. If you want a hometown Pub lunch or dinner stop in Swack's Pizza & Wings! They also deliver to the hotel.

Room Tip: We loved 427!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfamilyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Omg, I checked in on a Friday at a busy time at the front desk. The man at the desk Victor, was SO Helpful with answering all my questions. He even pulled out a dog treat from his pocket! Very sweet young man! After going into our gorgeous room where we could see the ocean from our bed we went for a lovely beach walk and took advantage of the amenities of pool and hot tub. We meet some fine folks and later had drinks by the fire pits. It was also very convenient having Marie Calander's for room service even though it was a 2 min walk out our room. All cleaning staff did a great job keeping the rooms looking gorgeous and they were very kind!
Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo-C0C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,771 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing