We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect time in Pismo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Seacrest is the perfect place to relax. Fantastic ocean view rooms- with a mini fridge & microwave (stocked with yummy microwave popcorn)! Be sure to take time out during your stay to enjoy the firepits located on the lovely lanai! The entire hotel staff is wonderful! Girl trip; family time or a romantic getaway the Seacrest fits the bill. ENJOY!

Room Tip: Any ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
There are newer reviews for SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time over the 4th of July at this hotel. The accommodations are clean, modern and comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool area and the ocean. There were a lot of people at SeaCrest, and the grounds were big enough to accommodate everyone. Loved the pool and the Jacuzzis. The staff were great. If we came back to this area we would definitely stay here again ... and recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you!!
Carol and Vic

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel overlooking the ocean are the best. Definitely ask for an ocea...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

On a night that every room is booked. Victor came to the rescue when I came to hotel. He not only took care of me and made me feel welcomed but showed me the room before I paid for it to make me feel comfortable about what I was paying for. To top it all of he gave me a reduction in the room rate. Thanks Victor you made my lady and I feel like a king and queen. We definitely will be coming back to that jacuzzi room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

In May 2013, my fiancé and I (in our late twenties) stayed at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel for one night on our way down Highway #1. It was our second stop between San Francisco and Los Angeles (the first one was Monterey) and we were quite sad that we didn’t have the chance to stay longer than just one night. Our room (Ocean Front Deluxe King) was spacious and clean, with a nice design (and funny information cards all over the room!). There was free water and popcorn, too. Also, the view from the balcony was fantastic.

There is plenty of parking in front of the hotel and wifi is free. There is an outdoor pool, too. Breakfast is included in the room rate and decent. You can have your breakfast on the terrace with a nice ocean view.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

We paid about 160 € per night for SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel. Considering the relatively high price, we choose to give the hotel 4/5 stars. We would recommend the hotel and if we returned to Pismo Beach, we would definitely consider staying at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_us_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are very nice and modern with comfortable beds and pillows of varying levels of firmness from which to choose. The rooms include flat screen tvs, refrigerators, and microwaves. They also offer a pool, two jacuzzis, a heated outdoor patio, and private access to the beach. They are within an easy (and picturesque) walk along the beach to downtown Pismo, with all the shops and cafes. Add a tray of chocolate chip cookies in the hotel lobby at 3 pm each afternoon and a free continental breakfast, and I think you'd be hard-pressed to find a better hotel in the area.

With all this, I would have given the SeaCrest five stars. But what really put our stay over the top was the friendliness of the staff. They were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. However, after checking out, we discovered we had a dead car battery. The front desk immediately offered to assist and within five minutes, a staff member had jump started the car and we were on our way.

Whenever I visit Pismo Beach, I will stay at the SeaCrest!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Joe H, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our staff is wonderful and we certainly appreciate the recognition. I have shared your review with our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our first stay at the beautiful SeaCrest OceanFront was wonderful. I had requested the Happiest Birthday package for my boyfriend's 50th. The wine was there, chilled, in the room with two large glasses and the bottle opener. The carrot cake was decorated perfectly and absolutely delicious! And the Sand Note was just as I'd requested, framed and everything. We were both super-impressed!

The beds were great. I honestly woke up Sunday morning thinking I was in my own bed. We were in the South Tower with a great view of the beach and pier.

Only nit picks are that the 4th floor deck was above us so we could hear things being moved or rolled around. The WiFi was much too weak in our room. A small investment in several routers or Wifi range extenders would be a good thing on the hotel's part. We used our HotSpot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear ShellStewart, Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you shared your birthday with us. I am happy you had a restful time with us. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

SeaCrest in Pismo is a fantastic spot for family vacation. We spent a week here and hated to leave! The whole hotel is family friendly with lots of room to play. Nothing fancy, certainly not a resort, but they've done a good job updating and keeping fresh. The family suites work great for those with a couple small kids - a room with King bed and a small room attached with 2 singles. Rooms are basic but well kept. Nice to have refrigerator and microwave. The pools are clean and fun. We cooked in a few nights using bbq grills on site and picnic area below pool. Continental breakfast is sufficient to get the day started. We had 2 issues. First is the front desk staff. Our room keys were constantly not working throughout the week and when we went to get new ones they never checked ID and only one time asked our name. We could have gotten keys for any room at any time, no questions asked. Check in was very slow and each time we needed anything we had to wait and wait and then inevitably our issue couldn't be resolved without hunting down a manager. Even trying to purchase a few things from their small supply of sundries was an ordeal. Very nice people, just obviously poorly trained. Second is related - on the third day we were informed one of our rooms had to be changed due to carpet replacement. No one warned us at check in that might happen, and we had already endured a few days of early morning noise for carpet installation. It was a scurry to get our stuff out of the room, into new room in the middle of a vacation day. But we will stay here again - the beach access, family atmosphere and nice facilities bring us back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socaltripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear SoCal Tripster, Thank you for recent review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate the feedback and nice comments. Since your stay, all of our rooms and hallways have new carpet. I have also forwarded your comments to our Front Office Manager. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $162 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing