We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Sea Crest is an awesome hotel. The pools and hot tubs are as good the pictures. The room I stayed in was super clean and updated with a modern west cast beach look. I loved it. after flying in from Wisconsin and having to drive 5 hours to get to Pismo Beach the bed was very welcomed. The mattress was awesome, and provided a great nights sleep. I think is the best hotel mattress I've ever slept in.

The views from the hotel are outstanding. They are on the plateau above the ocean with views of the public pier. There are steps to get down to the beach which are are owened and maintained by the the city. The steps are steep, so you have to be careful.

The breakfast was good, with all the basics. The coffee was great too. I was disappointed that I didn't pick a room with a view, that would have been a nice treat. The grounds are spectacular and very clean.

I didn't have time to see the fitness center so I cant comment on it.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who like a quality top rate hotel. Coming from the midwest, the Seacrest was a real treat.

Room Tip: Second floor balcony view would be awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikekasun02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Mikekasun02, Thank you for your nice review. Even though you are from Wisconsin, I hope your journeys find your way to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 2,127 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed at many other hotels in Pismo over the years. We will be returning to the SeaCrest from now on. From the moment we checked in with the very friendly and enthusiastic front desk staff, we were happy we had booked here. The room was ready a little ahead of time, and we were pleased to see how spacious and elegant it was. The louvered sliding door to the balcony allowed us plenty of privacy, while we still felt connected to the beautiful setting. Having a Keurig coffeemaker was a very nice touch, and we were able to get few more coffee pods from the cleaning staff so we could laze around in the morning in our room before heading to breakfast. The bed was SO comfortable, with plenty of pillows and nice linens.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Maryf55, Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and our staff. That is wonderful compliment. I have forwarded your review for our staff to read. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had an excellent ocean front suite with a wonderful view of the beach and the rocky shore.
We fell asleep to the sound of the waves. The room was nicely equipped; and had a balcony and seating area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Grognard, Thank you for your great comments about your stay and our hotel. It is wonderful to fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean. Please come back to see us again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

i booked an overnight stay at the seacrest for my boyfriend and i in the jacuzzi suite. wow -- what an amazing room!! not only was there a HUUUUUGE jacuzzi in our room...there was a big nook with windows where you can cuddle looking at the stars or watching the waves roll in. unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to go down to the water but i know there is easy access to the sand. everything was clean and the staff was so nice and accommodating. i had requested the top floor with a "romance enhancement" and it came with a bottle of wine, chocolates, and rose petals all over the room. such a great experience and i would definitely go back there for a weekend getaway! thank you seacrest for making my anniversary special :)

Room Tip: room 406 has a jacuzzi in the suite and it's on the very top floor so you don't hear anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinabobina310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Tpark86, Thank you for your amazing review and comments. Yes, we do have rooms with huuuuge jacuzzis in them. And the nook overlooking the ocean is nice too. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying here. Great service, beautiful rooms. We stayed in an oceanfront room. Breakfast was a delight. Nice little walk to the pier if you're walking on the beach. Otherwise, a 20 min walk to downtown. There is a Marie Calenders on site. I can't wait to go back! I did use a groupon coupon which made this hotel more to my liking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avila01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Avila01, Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. The best compliment is as you say, can't wait to come back. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My traveling companions booked this hotel for the four of us during our drive down the California coast. The hotel is lovely, and has some nice bay views being situated by the water. A nice continental breakfast was included with our room rate. We were able to eat outside on a patio.
We saw people sitting outside on the patio area the evening we arrived having drinks. Overall, a very nice property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Luv2travel255, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We do hope you can come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I took my girlfriend away for the weekend for her birthday. I had not stayed here before and was a bit apprehensive due to some bad experiences I had at other hotels in that region. Anyway, the view of the ocean was spectacular. The room was very clean and actually looked brand new. It was very warm and comfortable. Every amenity you could think of was provided. The showers were state-of-the-art. The fashionable shutters throughout the room were the perfect touch.

The whole property is just as it appears in all the pics. We hung out near the fire pits and enjoyed the clear views and sounds of the ocean.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, we were taken aback. My girlfriend and I travel all over the country and we both commented how romantic and enjoyable our stay was.
The staff actually called us at the appointed check-out time and asked us if we wanted a late check-out. We never had to ask. That was amazing.

You will not regret staying here. It's a bit more expensive than most but well worth it. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get the King with Ocean View. The sound of the waves pounding against the shore put us to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bradidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Bradidf, Thank you for your wonderful comments and thank you for celebrating your girlfriend's birthday with us. The hotel is fantastic and has a great location. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,312 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $141 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing