We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family and I went here last spring break on the recommendation of friends. They enjoyed their stay so we thought we would give it a try.What a great surprise. The hotel is beautiful with an amazing view. The room were very large, clean, and tastefully decorated. The hotel has a complementary breakfast which had a lot of variety. They had a nice pool and a few hot tubs, all of which were very clean. Our favorite part was they have a staircase down to the beach and is in easy walking distance to town. We have already booked our trip back for this spring break. We are driving 18 hours straight to get there-soooo worth it!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and book a room with an ocean view or coastal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Kathi W, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very impressed you drove from Washington state to stay with us. I am glad it was soooo worth it! I hope your travels make your way to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

The MOTEL iS in a beautiful location. Our room was clean. We reserved a Signature Suite and loved the sitting area and balcony. It is not their fault that the temps were about 20 degrees below normal, but the facility has no preparation for that. The lobby is not connected to the rooms. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is nice, but when its 35 at 7:00 am I dont want to go outside to get my coffee, and I definitely dont want to drink it ouside by a firepit!
The hallways are freezing because the doorways to the parking area are always open.
We were there to attend a wedding and were told there would be blankets and space heaters if necessary, since the entire day would be outdoors. There were no blankets and the heaters did not work.

Room Tip: Friends room was in a different building, on the first floor Their "view" was a walkway. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Janet A, Thank you for your recent stay at the SeaCrest. Thank you for your nice comments regarding the room. I do apologize that the weather was chilly. The hotel is very outdoors oriented with firepits and gas heaters to keep warm. We hope you will return when the weather warms up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stopped here on our way up the coast to San Francisco. I wish we could have stayed longer here! The hotel is terrific, mini fridge, microwave, keurig coffee maker in every room. We had our own private bacony which was really nice. We did not have an "ocean front" room, although we were still able to see the ocean from our room. A lot of hotels would have classified our room as ocean front and charged more.

The beach is amazing, you walk down a lot of stairs to get the the beach... great exercise. Amazing views. The little down town area with all the shops ect is withing walking distance.

The Monarch butterfly grove is only a little over a mile away, and that is amazing as well.

I wish I would have known what a special place this was before I booked as I would have stayed longer.

Love the heaters and fires outside by the pool, it was nice to sit out there with the family and talk, laugh, and stay toasty warm.

Next time I would love to stay for a few days, and come back in the summer when we can enjoy the beach in bathingsuits. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Diane C, I am glad you had an awesome time at our hotel. It is a great stop along the coast but a better experience when you can stay longer. There is much to do and explore not only in Pismo Beach but the entire area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel back in 1994 and returned because of its great location. Back then I would have reviewed it as clean and comfortable. Now it is a wow! Redone rooms are beautiful and the grounds are stunning. But the staffs attention to details what really sets it apart. I had mentioned it was our aniversary while making the reservation. On arrival we found a lovely, handwritten note in our room. The staff was always ready with suggestions on places to go. But my favorite was being asked at checkout if there was anything they could do to make our next stay better!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Kathleen C, Thank you for your nice compliments about our hotel. I appreciate the Wow comment. You are right, attention to detail is very important in our business and I am glad we accomplished that during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next anniversary but hopefully earlier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here on December 23rd through a Groupon special and it was an excellent deal. The hotel is very clean, and the location is amazing, you just walk down this long stairway to the beach and walk to the pier. My son loved flying his kite on the beach. They have 3 jacuzzis unfortunately we forgot our swimsuits. hey have a nice little continental breakfast included which you can eat outside looking at the ocean with heaters warming you up. We will definitely be back over the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetospend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Lovetospend, Thank you for your nice comments in your review. I am glad you had a nice stay with us. This is a great location to unwind and as your son did, just fly a kite! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is an excellent beach hotel. Most beach hotels simply rely on the location and put no effort into creating a comfortable stay. This hotel, however, has wonderfully updated rooms and heated outdoor patio seating . . . in addition to easy access to a gorgeous beach. The only item lacking is a restaurant on site, but the continental breakfast is pretty good. Overall, I generally book a beach hotel reservation while repeating to myself, "You only need this to sleep," and I steel myself for cheap towels and scratchy sheets. Not so at the SeaCrest. This is the type of place where you won't mind (too much) if the rain keeps you inside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Joe H, Thank you for your wonderful comments. As you mentioned a hotel can not just rely on its location, it also must be a comfortable place to just stay, even if it does rain. We are close to several restaurants and have a Marie Callenders on property. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you take a trip down to Pismo you have to stay at the SeaCrest our original plan was to stay 1 night when we got there we had to stay another night because it was so beautiful and the kids just loved it..... We took a walk down to the beach and to the pier at night it was just plane fun..... I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!!!!!!!!! It was a trip with my sister and each of our two kids.

Room Tip: Room 211 is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Lily B, Thank you for the "WOW"! I am glad you stayed another night. This is a great hotel for everyone and families. And as you mentioned we are close to the pier and downtown Pismo. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#4 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $152 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing