We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is one of my favorite Hotel's in this area. I have stayed here about 5 times now. This is my first time I did not get an ocean view,as they were adding new concrete walkways out in front of the South tower. I thought all rooms had a view, but not in the North tower.S.tower has all rooms facing ocean. All rooms are very nice,Marie Calendars, right out front and they will deliver. Two jacuzzis;s and heated pool.outdoor breakfast poolside,they have heaters for you. Room have microwave,refrigerator flat screens,very comfortable beds.In room coffee.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for South tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear David H, Thank you for your return stay with us and continued loyalty to the hotel. We are always improving the hotel and as you noticed we are improving the South Tower ramping for better access. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    555
    130
    58
    36
See reviews for
574
771
59
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed at Seacreast during the week in off-season (week after Thanksgiving) so the place was pretty empty. (Wanted to escape Los Angeles for a few days and do some wineries and tour Hearst Castle.) My room was larger and nicer than I expected and I even had a fridge and microwave . The room was bright and nicely decorated and didn't feel like a 'hotel' at all. Free continental breakfast buffet was awesome! I’m definitely coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Kristin B, Thank you for staying with us over the holidays. I appreciate the nice comments about our hotel. It is bright and nicely decorated. And as you found out, we are close to many wonderful wineries and the amazing Hearst Castle. There are more adventures here in this area, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My first trip to Pismo, staying on the oceanfront. The room was just as pictured, balcony view overlooking ocean was fantastic. Short walk to beach, pier and other attractions. Would recommend to others, and definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a ocean view room above the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Our room was beautiful with a great view of the ocean from our balconly. We were not very far from the boardwalk and restaurants so the location was good. The price was reasonable considering the accomodations and the view. The breakfast was great. Staff is very friendly and housekeeping does a great job not only in the rooms but all around the facility. I would definately go back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were looking for a dog friendly location in Pismo with a great reputation and we found SeaCrest on TripAdvisor. We loved the location, the service and the room. The layout of the property was great given there were lots of spots to sit and observe the surf- including tables for outdoor eating. The only thing missing here is a restaurant, but there are plenty spots to eat even within walking distance. We will definitely be back to the SeaCrest!

Room Tip: We were in room 134 which was a great location since we were traveling with our dog. It was quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KNR810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family and I stopped over for a 1 night stay on our way back home. It was our second visit to SeaCrest. What an amazing hotel and location! The staff were all very hospitable and the entire hotel and grounds were immaculate! My only regret was staying only 1 night! I cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the rooms with the ocean views - you will not be dissappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Chad 1971, You are right, one night is not enough! As you know, the hotel is very relaxing and perfectly located for not only Pismo Beach but the beautiful Central Coast. We look forward to seeing you again (for more than one night).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our family came to visit and with more than the house could handle some asked where to stay. We selected Apple Farm in SLO and SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel.. We visited the accommodations while family was here as did family staying at both places..
It was unanimous that for a one time visit the SeaCrest was preferred. The Apple Farm is v
A very nice place and experience (see separate review) but at the SeaCrest you are atop the ocean on a bluff. there is a pool and spa with a large gathering area behind the hotel facing the ocean and a long wooden but sturdy staircase to the beach. This is the north end of Pismo Beach but there is not nearly the number of people as half a mile down at Pismo Beack Pier.
The rooms are a nice size and the linens are fresh and crisp. The staff is pleasant but not overly friendly. There are several restaurants and Pismo is walking distance.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: This is a multistory hotel so if you want a better view ask fort the top floor. If you have access c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TravelClick so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing