We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pie by-the-Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great location, friendly and accomodating staff. They need to remove the noisy and irratating bathroom/shower fan. No restaurant on site, however, if you love pie their's the largest Marie Calendars next to the parking lot. Good value if you avoid weekends.

Room Tip: Be sure to request top floor view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfergusoninsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,011)
There are newer reviews for SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Would definately stay again, beds were comfy, room was clean and staff were lovely. We unfortunately only had one night here on our way down highway 1 from Monterey, buy plenty of water activities to do in the day and fire pits to relax by or the pool to use in the evening. Breakfast was fine, with tables overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOLO_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with ocean front rooms. The location and views don't get any better! The rooms are re-modeled , very nice decor and very clean! The staff is courteous and very helpful with ideas of things to do and places to go... A Marie Callenders shares the parking area so if you don't feel like walking dinner is right next door! I found out they have pet friendly rooms as well and as the beach is open to pets it makes a great place to visit with your dogs as well! Can't wait to make another trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were impressed with our room size and amenities, which included complimentary bottles of water - usually a hotel charges $3+ dollars for each. The only problem was our room #227 was right over the area where people go outside to eat the continental breakfast, so we were awakened by their conversations, starting at 7am. Avoid rooms 226 - 228 for that reason, if at all possible. There are stairs down to a nice beach area and it is possible to walk south to the Pismo pier. The hotel has an arrangement with the Marie Callender's restaurant at the top of the parking lot for a breakfast for 2 for $10 (pre-paid at the hotel's reception desk).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 226-227 due to noise of people eating continental breakfast below your balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I almost want to just keep this place a secret, but the SeaCrest is just too great to pass up on giving a great review! We are avid Pismo visitors at all times of the year and the SeaCrest is always our first choice hotel. Located on the quieter north end of Pismo it has 3 jacuzzi's, beautiful views overlooking the ocean, spacious clean rooms, great stair access to the beach with about a comfortable 10 min walk along the beach to the pier, and the decor is my favorite. The decor and the landscaping makes you feel like you are staying at the Ritz but paying half the price. We recently got married on the property of their neighbor hotel (the Best Western), but had all of our wedding party and most of our guests stay at the SeaCrest because it is just that beautiful and great! There are plenty of gathering areas to host all different size parties and it is pet friendly too. And the staff has always been great and helpful. Again still not sure if I should be telling everyone about this hidden gem along the coast, but you will know where to find me when in Pismo ;)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you can, get a room in one of the two towers that overlook the beach. Fabulous views and lovely room with lots of space and balcony. Reception couldnt find our reservation when we checked in, even though we had a voucher and code, but in our favour we ended up with a fabulous room. Staff courteous but not overly friendly. Marie Callendars cafe next door is good for a relatively cheap meal and does take-outs for your room if you would like to enjoy the views.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at the SeaCrest for a friend's wedding, and it was the perfect location at a great value. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone! It's up on a hill, right on beach, so you get a beautiful view of the ocean, the Pismo pier, and the sunset. There is ample room outside, from the tables and chairs overlooking the ocean, to the pool and spa overlooking the ocean, to the walkway leading directly to the beach. There are BBQ areas and heat lamps and a walkway connecting you to the other beachfront hotels, where there are gardens and nice walkway areas all with magnificent ocean views.
Our room was very clean, spacious, and I believe all rooms have a balcony with table/chairs and at least a partial ocean view. There was a fridge and microwave, flat screen TV and couch/sitting area, and we were just in a standard room.
The hotel is on the north side of Pismo Beach, in walking distance to all the bars/restaurants/shops but far enough away that it's quiet and peaceful, and a little nicer. There are also a lot of little cafes/restaurants in Shell Beach, just a short walk away.
There isn't a gym, but for just $6, you can walk five minutes to the Pismo Beach Athletic Club which has a huge gym, sauna, tennis courts, raquetball, etc.
I went to Cal Poly and always stay in SLO when I visit, but decided after this visit that I'll be staying at the SeaCrest in the future. Just ten minutes from SLO but so beautiful, tranquil and a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $162 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing