We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Who needs Hawaii?"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
bay area, california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Who needs Hawaii?"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Yeah, who needs Hawaii? The Seacrest OceanFront Hotel made our stay in Pismo beach way, way better than the vacation we had in Hawaii (plus we saved thousands of dollars; we stayed at Trump's International Hotel in Hawaii). We had fantastic views and the beach was just a few steps away from our room (altho you have to go down the cliff to the beach). The room was nice and not basic or with a character and clean and with a balcony. I was very impressed they have a Keurig coffeemaker with Chef Emeril Lagasse's gourmet coffee. Wow! I really enjoyed having coffee by the balcony with ocean and sandy beach views------it was sooooo relaxing! They also have a good continental breakfast. We saw some people enjoying the pool at night (it's located by the center back of the hotel) with ocean views. The hotel is a bit farther away from the restaurants and shops and pier but it's a walking distance on the beach or you can drive if you want especially if you have small kids, but hey, it's really nice to walk on fine sandy beach. There were people surfing by the pier; it's a happy place. We'll definitely go back to Seacrest OceanFront Hotel. In fact, we'll go back before the school opens in August. I would really recommend this hotel especially for families; it's a quiet hotel on the beach----it would be such a very good and relaxing break or vacation for famlies.

Room Tip: request for the highest floor if you'd be bothered by the footsteps by the people upstairs; we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank presley150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    581
    143
    63
    38
See reviews for
614
822
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband, 15 year old teenage son and I spent one night at the Seacrest Hotel (as we made our way from Monterey to Santa Barbara). We were looking for something simple, clean, reasonably priced, with a pool and air conditioning. Seacrest met this criteria, though we were a bit uncertain upon checking in and making our way to our room. The building exterior is old and worn and the corridors leading to our room were a bit dated and musty. Also, some of the other guests that we encountered in the hallways and elevators were a bit "rough around the edges". The room itself, however, was spacious, functional and clean. We also we had an amazing full ocean view. We were tired from the drive down from Monterey (as we had stopped enroute for a tour of the Hearst Castle) so unfortunately, we did not make use of the pool onsite. But we could see the pool from our balcony window and it seemed to be spilling with people. We also didn't make use of the complementary continental breakfast as planned. The small room where the breakfast was set up was crowded, with a crush of people lining up at the door. As we did not want to stand in line and wait, we went into town for breakfast. Other notes and remembrances from our trip: the young ladies at the front desk were pleasant enough, but a little shy on manners and general courtesies. I had called down to the front desk to ask about something and I ended the call with a typical "thank you." The young lady responded with an unexpected "yah". All in all, an okay experience but if ever in the Pismo Beach area again, I will be looking elsewhere at other, higher end accommodation options and preferably at a hotel or inn closer to village/town centre as the Seacrest was further removed from the "action" than I would have liked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel was ok. The "partial" view was alright, instead of a view of the parking lot we had a side view of the privacy wall. I wish we would have gotten the full view. Half the floor was wood, which was very nice and the other half was carpet. I did not pay attention when making the reservations that it was a "pet friendly" hotel. The half of the floor that was carpet was stained and definitely had a "wet dog" odor. You got what you paid for with this one. I would stay again but definitely go for the ocean view.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjk527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review and staying with us at the SeaCrest. I am glad you had a nice weekend. I apologize your room was a partial view guestroom. Thank you for your comment about the carpet, we have attended to it. I hope you will stay with us again in an ocean view room. As you are aware, our views are spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERRY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

A little way out of resort but on a good cliffside location. Rooms clean and spacious enough. Breakfast continental in a confined area at reception but at least you can sit outside with great views - weather permitting. 2 restaurants close by. Marie Callendar and a good but pricey seafood restaurant. A good stopover hotel if on a trip.

Room Tip: Some of lower rooms are a little dark. Request a 2nd floor overlooking Pacific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYRONE-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Loved this hotel. Every room has a fantastic view and very nice rooms. Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ztravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for two nights at this cilffside hotel on our trip out west. The room was great, especially with the refrigerator and microwave. Loved the continental breakfast with Seattle's Best coffee available all day in the lobby. Partial ocean view room is amazing! Though it was a bit of steep hike down the steps to the beach, exploring the cliff's caves is well worth it! Do this in the morning in low tide and bring a flashlight to further explore the cave's interiors. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel and the grounds were beautiful and looked just like the pictures on the website. The staff was very kind and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyB0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Property: SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. All retro-modern rooms have latest the amenities and technology, including Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV,complimentary Continental Breakfast and 7,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing