We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in April and enjoyed it immensely. I wish to compliment Kyle at the front desk and also Amanda in the breakfast buffet area...both of these employees go above and beyond what is expected to make their guests satisfied with their stay. A tip for other guests...don't miss Ventana Grill a few doors up Price Avenue for the BEST clam chowder we have ever had!!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ondegoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,647 of 2,104 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the SeaCrest. I upgraded to the Signature Suite and it was well worth it. I couldn't have been happier with my room and the views. The hotel location was perfect - a perfect blend of nice grounds to enjoy with excellent views as well as quick access to a wide sandy beach for walking and playing. My stay exceeded my expectations. My only criticism was that the coffee served with the continental breakfast was a bit too weak for my liking but I am from Seattle so take that criticism with a grain of salt. I will certainly stay here each time I come back to this area.

Room Tip: I loved my signature suite room (corner unit, ocean front). I debated whether to pay the extra money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I will definitely stay here again. I was there two nights on business. Quick check in and great customer service. Huge shower, hot water, spacious room, clean with comfortable bed. I think having Resort in the name might be a little misleading for some people but it's a nice hotel for a great price. The pictures online are accurate to the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjack830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

. Made reservations for "pet friendly" and next day I was told I would have to pay min.$150.00 for being in non pet room. Misunderstanding between Expedia and SeaCrest, not my fault. Clerk at front desk very rude. View was beautiful but not worth the embarrassment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaalejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeaCrestPismo, General Manager at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am extremely sorry for the rude service you received in regards to the miscommunication between Expedia and the hotel. You are absolutely right, this is not your fault. And I am glad we did not charge you the $150.00 pet fee. We are a pet friendly hotel with specific guestrooms and services for your dog. Each of our pet rooms does include the pet fee, pet bed and bowls for water and food. We also offer a Canine Concierge service that provides information and discounts for everything you would need traveling with your dog. I do hope you will consider us again. Please reach out to me personally at 805-773-1808 or jamie.wallace@seacrestpismo.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a nice clean resort and we had a partial ocean view. The front desk staff was very friendly and able to answer any questions.
There is no bar or restaurant but can be ordered for a very reasonable price and delivered to your room. The pool is large and clean, there is 2 hot tubs, we enjoyed the smaller one with the main pool more as the large one was way too hot. There was free parking, wifi and breakfast included, the only complaint would be there was not enough chairs in the seating area for breakfast. The beach is a very short / easy walk to get to with the boardwalk approx 1o mins away for surfing / shopping. I would stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Excellent ocean view, great staff with great service. Free wifi and parking. Not a super luxury hotel but you have everything you need. Close to town and great restaurants.
Personnel in front desk with great attitude.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpmfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed for 1 night in April. Friendly helpful staff and good size, well appointed rooms. Great views and great walks along the beach. Nicer than it looks in some of the pictures. Good self service breakfast if you want to eat quickly and get on your way.

Room Tip: Ask for a side sea view and you can look right up the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betsieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,267 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,838 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
875 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $121 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing