We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2011

For the price and the oceanview from this property - I give it a 5 star! It is really hard to find a nice and clean beachfront hotel with ocean views at affordable prices at Pismo because there are only so many! I booked two weeks prior to our stay and got 20% off, each night cost $205 with tax, so overall 400 for both nights. Other hotels were older looking for the same price or way above our price so we stayed here! I really like that the property has a walkway (staircase) access down to the beach which many other properties do not have. You can take this path down to the beach and walk to the shops near the Pier. The distance is probably no more than 1 mile. They have 2 jacuzzis (one on each side of the pool) which is really nice at night when it gets a little cold. Unfortunately, these areas are closed at 10pm. In the morning, the have a layout of continental breakfast. I like to bring this up to the room and eat my breakfast with my husband on the patio watching the waves in the ocean. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation with the background sound of ocean waves, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: rooms right above the lobby are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Seacrest is in a great location within walking distance to the heart of Pismo Beach and right on the ocean. I was there for a wedding and consequently opted for one of the non-ocean view rooms since it was cheaper and I figured I would only be there at night. As it happened, of the rooms I saw, including two more costly ocean view ones, mine was the largest and nicest. This place has been remodeled relatively recently and the rooms are generally modern, clean and pleasant. Flat screen TV, iPod dock, and Keurig coffee machines were among the amenities that were well selected and appreciated. There were a couple minor problems with sink drains and a shower that drenched the floor no matter what position you put the showerhead or the curtain but in general I would recommend this place for a reasonable price, great location, and very comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: I actually liked my inexpensive non-view room the best of all I saw. I was in the north wing facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pyrprshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed here for third year in a row in October. It's becoming a tradition to meet friends there this time of year.
Don't be fooled by the new name "Seacrest Resort" - it isn't a resort but a nice hotel nonetheless.
Rooms are well-appointed, with new furnishings, nice coffemaker, flat-screen tvs, half-height refrigerator. Comes with all you can eat continental breakfast. Even our non-ocean view room had a generous view of the ocean.
They continue to make small improvements every year, this year they updated the entrance and lobby, fixed up the pool area and added more outdoor seating for eating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBernal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We've stayed here several times since the 1980s and never have been disappointed.
Last year, we stayed in the Signature Suite, a very spacious, comfortable room to hang out in, with great views.
I just made reservations for our next year's anniversary, in the Spa Deluxe Suite.
It's clean, friendly, close to some great restaurants.
Fantastic sunset views above the long sandy beach, enjoyed from the pool and rooftop sun deck!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otteray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We were driving the coast highway, LA to San Francisco after attending a conference in Anaheim. We did not have a reservation but the desk clerks were very friendly and said they could get us a room in about an hour. They said if we wanted to go have dinner or tour around the city, they would call me on my cell when the room was ready. I've never had service like that before.

The hotel is located right off Highway 1 and is elevated on a cliff above the beach and Pacific. We had a ground floor unit and were able to walk to the edge of the cliff and take the wooden stairs down to the beach. We walked down to the Pismo Beach Pier and back and enjoyed every minute of it. Took many photo's of the rocks and cliffs. I liked one of pictures so much that I had it put on my Visa card!

Truly a great classic California hotel. It was maintained very well and the staff was very accomodating.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor facing the outdoor pool and ocean. We could walk out of our sliding door right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dshoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

For anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor place to hold your wedding.... SeaCrest is the place!! We were married in Oct outside on the patio area overlooking the beach. The weather was perfect and the view was unbelieveable. We were able to include our dog in our wedding since SeaCrest is a pet friendly hotel which meant a LOT to my groom/husband and I.
Thanks to Nicole and especially Jess (SeaCrest event coord) for taking care of all of our needs and working with us to make sure that all of our guests had the correct room types reserved (we made several room reservation changes for our guests but Jess was very accomodating in helping us work through all of the changes).
The patio area (concrete) used for our wedding made it easy for our guests to walk around and for my mom to easily move on her wheelchair. It was also a prerequisite for me in that I didn't want any of the bridesmaids or myself to have to walk on grass. The hotel is great with 3 jacuzzi's and a pool along with access to the beach! All of our wedding guests had rooms at SeaCrest and everyone enjoyed their rooms along with meeting up in the mornings to hang out and enjoy the continental breakfasts. My groom and I had the Signature Suite and the view was breathtaking. The only thing I wish we could change is an earlier check-in (although 4:00 check-in is standard for Pismo hotels) but the hotel did their best to try and accomodate early check-ins for our guests.
Again, special thanks to Jess for helping us with all of our wedding details at SeaCrest. Jess was so friendly, informative and willing to help address all of our questions or requests (Thanks Jess!!!).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FutureBride_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have stayed at Seacrest before and always enjoyed ourselves so we decided to stay there for our honeymoon. They have done a terrific remodel and the place looks wonderful. Thank you everyone for helping us find great places to visit while out there - especially Megan and Mike. This would have definately been a 5 star rating if we didn't have a billing mishap after we got home. Part our fault, part their fault, but it's to bad it happened. It seems there should be better systems in place to verify when you leave.
That said, the people were wonderful, the place was gorgeous and I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,835 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
873 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

Address: 2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $120 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 5-acre oceanfront bluff top our iconic hotel features direct access to the beach, outdoor heated pool and three hot-tubs. Guestrooms have Free WiFi, iPod docking stations, flat-panel HDTVs with DirecTV, complimentary Continental Breakfast and meeting and event space including our roof top terrace with spectacular views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Pismo Beach
Seacrest Pismo Beach
Sea Crest Motel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Sea Crest
Sea Crest Resort Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing