We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Floirida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We really liked the Oxford Suites. Stayed 3 nights. Excellent morning breakfast, fresh made food. Evening reception also nice, 2 free drinks and salad, soup and snacks. Could be dinner if you wanted it to be. Nice pool area to sit around and eat in the morning or evening. The suite is actually 2 separate rooms, a living room and a bedroom and each one had a flat screen TV in it. Also came with a DVD player so a couple of night we rented movies. This is a great place to stay and an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    371
    154
    31
    31
See reviews for
521
396
30
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Only stayed here one night. Rooms had two parts with a bed and en-suite in one part and a lounge area with fridge, microwave etc in the other part. There were even two TVs. Breakfast was good. Very close to restaurants (try Cocos for good priced food and excellent desserts). Just down the road was a outlet shopping centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Lizzy , the front desk lady is curt & rude... No smile or a welcome ....we had to ask for a bath towel 3 times which took nearly an hour to come. We first asked her for a towel... She looked up & told us in a curt manner... " we don't keep towels here" . "Someone will bring it to your room. " that towel never came. So we called & asked for a towel... Never came. We went up again to the front desk to ask for one. Same answer was given... Towel will come to your room. Finally after a long long wait about another 15-20 mins it came . Wow !!!! Didn't know a towel can take so long to be given to a hotel guest.... Otherwise hotel & the amenities are okay. Complimentary drinks & salad & soup in the evenings are a welcome change for the guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I had anxiety reading the reviews and planning our stay. Lucky my husbands famiky stay here all the time so we decieded to try it. Stayed with my family for 4 days and 3 nights. No complaints from us any of us. Staff is pleasant. Plenty of room. Kitchen was perfect sized. Bathroom had everything needed. King size bed was big and comfy. Oh and the closet space was spacious. Over all it was VERY comfortable, clean and friendly for a great price. Will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. This is a "C" hotel. Good value but it has potential to be even better if they would invest some money in their furniture. The people working in the breakfast were very nice and went out of their way to say hello but the quality of the food was not that good. I don't drink so I didn't take advantage of the evening reception. The place needs a good cleaning with a power washer. I know we're in a drought but the dirty cement and patio areas look run down and in need of repairs. The exercise room is really a joke. I saw a lot of pet owners and if you don't like walking into a room where you can tell there was a prior pet owner, I suggest you request a second floor. There were some real noisy kids left unattended in one of the grass areas but I guess someone complained before I did because the noise stopped after a while. I doubt if we would ever return to this place. I really recommend that they invest some money and improve their property.

Room Tip: Second floor if you don't want a pet odor in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakhurst
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed at the Oxford Suites twice. Great staff , great rooms and great breakfast. I like this hotel a lot. The bedroom and living room are separate, TV in each room. Really hot heated pool. Could be a little cooler. Pismo is always cold so it felt good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 963Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. I'd describe the accommodation as fairly basic, however the service and added extras were great! An evening reception with 2 complimentary drinks per guest, plus snacks (soup and salad, plus crisps) were a very welcome surprise! So, they do live up to their mission statement.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing