We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything was pretty good! Staff and service was excellent! Full breakfast in the mornings and beer/wine reception at night was nice. Price of room was very affordable. My only complaint would have to be the noise coming from the boiler room next to our room. Noise sounded like metal tumbling around in a dryer....so next time, I will make sure room isn't near any of the boiler rooms. Won't hesitate to stay at Oxford Suites in Pismo again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDFDFireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was initially disappointed because I thought we would be close to the beach. However I am glad we did not change our reservations because the staff to a person (but especially Will) went out of their way to make our stay great. Same as other reviewers have noted, the full breakfast and free happy hour/appetizers were good, and money savers. Room was clean, large, and quiet. About the beach.... not that far away and the rooms we looked at for next time were not up to the value of the Oxford Suites. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Notmyname2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were on a road trip heading north on 101. We have stayed at other Oxford Suites and been very happy. They are not all the same! Very tired after a long day of driving, we decided to stay here. As we are walking to our room (after parking in the back of hotel next to the dumpsters in the dark), we are greeted group of young construction workers drinking beer and hanging out outside of our room. They "politely" moved to stand in front of "their" room to continue drinking and talking, about 2 feet away. I felt uncomfortable, so I called down to the desk and asked for another room. They came up with new keys and moved us to the end of the outdoor hallway. No thanks...as we looked around more, there were about 3 different groups of workers all hanging out smoking and drinking in the outdoor areas. Now, I have nothing against construction workers at all, but don't like them, or any large groups on men, hanging out feet away from where I'm sleeping. So, we promptly checked out and went to another hotel. I can't comment much on the room, as we didn't stay. They were accomodating when we said we were leaving. Didn't seem too surprised really...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank travelers1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the personnel were very friendly. the rooms are large with separate sitting rooms, 2 TVs, micro, frig, coffee etc. the separate room has a pull out bed so sleeping 6 people would not be a problem.

the full breakfast was excellent and the drinks and appetizers in the evening were very good and included in price of the room

the location is perfect - near the outlet mall and lots of great restaurants.

we were very impressed with everything this hotel had to offer.

Room Tip: The 2 queen beds rooms in the back are off the main road and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really a great place to stay. I have been there with my family on several occasions, but this time I went with my elderly mother. Making the reservation was wonderful, as they let us book for one night only and made sure we had a first floor handicapped room for easy accessibility for my mom, as well as myself as I am still recovering from knee surgery. The staff is very professional and courteous, especially Will who made our reservation and was always so friendly and went over and beyond to make my mom and I comfortable and so welcome. The room was spacious and very clean, but my mom especially enjoyed the happy hour they provide in the evening and the full breakfast in the morning. We had a wonderful stay and my mom showed her appreciation by passing out Sees candies to all the staff she could find on our way to check out. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently on a business trip Great hotel , made up by an even better staff look foward to returning and staying here for a weekend trip to the beach the rooms we're nice with all the basic amenities , fridge, two flat screen hd tv's, microwave, iron & ironing board etc.etc.etc.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The accomodations at the Oxford Suites of Pismo Beach were excellent! The suites were very spacious ( separate living room and bedroom) and were very neat and clean! I can't say enough good about the service and staff there. Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed for 6 nights and I'm sure we'll stay with them again, the next time we're in the area. They also had a great hot breakfast and evening reception that we took full advantage of.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, just to make sure we didn't have any "lead foots" above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherwalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
895 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $114 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing