We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

So great!! So clean and cozy. Great happy hour they have. Very accommodating , very nice front desk. Bed very comfortable and the towels nice and thick. Breakfast was super, the breakfast burritos were super good,and the selection of bagels were excellent.

Room Tip: king size suite, excellent! towards the back, super great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthesandforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at Oxford Suites because they gave us a group rate discount to attend my brother's wedding. From the first experience of making the initial reservation to the checking out, the staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. While staying at the suites I also put on a small children's birthday party in the library, for about 15 people with cake, ice cream, balloons, noise makers and very excited small children under 8 years old. The staff was quite helpful and so nice while we had the party.

I would highly recommend this to anyone needing a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, with very attentive staff. Room excellent, bar and lounge area great for a drink.
The ibky drawback is that you have to taxi it to the nightlife of pismo beach.
No hardship though.
Thank you to the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livingthedreamreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel for the money. Large breakfast selection. Breakfast area was a little crowded. Room was clean and updated. Had a dog friendly room, which had no carpet in it only wood laminate. Made the room feel cleaner with no nasty carpet.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently booked a room at Oxford suites as a layover for the night... We had stayed here once before and thought well we could have happy hour but apparently not on Sundays... We brought our own beer as my husband wanted to watch football and I just wanted to relax... This didn't happen! Our inexpensive stay ended up costing us an additional $90 at a sports bar in Grover beach... Not what we had intended but we were at this bar for 6.45 HOURS! The power came on about 10:45pm... We didn't expect the continental breakfast but nothing was ever said at checkout either... We just wanted out of there after the long night and additional monies spent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Suites were clean, well located as there is a general store and mall within walking distance.

Plenty of restaurants around the hotel, we had breakfast at the hotel which was really good.

All hotel staff were helpful and courteous, particularly the breakfast staff who were really cheery!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DickieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was the closest we could get when attempting to see Hearst Castle and although further away than we would have chosen the hotel was grand. Breakfast was fine and staff friendly. A complimentary drink was served with some food in the evening. Didn't use the pool so cannot comment. It appeared to be popular with families. Although close to the highway we did not hear it and had a comfortable two nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1SherAl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
894 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
856 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $115 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing