We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

When I book this hotel online, I was like how come this is so expensive for such a motel right off why exit? In fact, you don't have many to choose from, and that's quite fair as for comparing prices in the neighborhood.

We weren't disappointed at all after check-in, the room was spacious, bed was ok, and the pool looked fun. We didn't have much time spending in the hotel except during our laundry, We saw kids and families were happy playing in the pool, and the hotel offer complimentary beers for us to sit around aside from the pool waiting for laundry.

It was just a night stay in the area of our central California road trip, it wasn't bad at all even though I was paying $100 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NY917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Oxford Suites in Pismo Beach are very reasonably priced and the suite is a large two room set-up. The bedroom and bath area allow you privacy from the sitting room and mini-kitchen area. Two flat-screen TV's are a nice touch. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We stay here when we are in Pismo for more than just an overnight. Conveniently located to Highway and town. Beach is just a short drive. Their free happy hour with snacks is in the lovely bar area and is excellent. The hotel has charm and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this facility. We do not travel with a pet but this is a pet-friendly hotel and we like that.

Room Tip: This is a large facility with separate courtyards and various views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lobby nicely decorated, with a well stocked gift shop, cocktail bar, and reading lounge.

Staff very friendly and attentive.

grounds are neat, spacious, kid/dog friendly.

Rooms are spacious, and neat. HOWEVER, they are looking a little worn, and tired. Nothing that some extra attention to detail and a little maintenance couldn't cure. For example:

- Shower curtain rod screws detaching from wall.
- bathroom door hinges rusty.
- wood floors not mopped/waxed.
- scuffs/smudges on doors/wall.

These are minor things and should be part of routine maintenance/room inspection.

In the end, its' still Pismo Beach, which is basically Fresno-West, so who am I kidding?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice place, great location, and a good value. Really enjoyed staying here. Free wine and a free breakfast! The room was super clean and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. What more could you ask? We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Courtyard, ground floor suites have a little patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here in early August 2013.
Room was very nice. Plenty of space with a couch and love seat separate from the bedroom.
Breakfast was really nice with lots of hot and cold entree choices.
Front desk staff were very accomodating and friendly.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartK4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very professional from the start. friendly staff , clean rooms with free breakfast and wifi , no parking fees either , quite a good location being close to the beach or various shopping outlets , if back in pizmo beach I would use again .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieB910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here with family while moving son in to school at Cal Poly. hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was convienent and I will definitely stay here on our next trip. II would also recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
897 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
857 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range: $114 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing