We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very friendly staff and a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The other reviewers have really summed it up. A great place for families and couples as well, just ask for a room away from the pool if you want some quiet. The included breakfast was quite good with lots of options that change daily. We enjoyed chatting with the bartender as she remained very busy pouring free beer and wine during a generous happy 4 hours. She has been with the hotel for 20 years! The only thing I found to be odd was the layout of the two rooms with the bathroom sink at the foot of one of the beds. Otherwise a pleasant room and fun stay.

Room Tip: Go for the quiet courtyard if you want to sleep in. The breakfast room is in the first courtyard as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cozyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    343
    138
    31
    29
See reviews for
485
365
26
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

i think oxford suites is an excellent value given they provide a good hot breakfast, afternoon drinks and light soup/salad.
it is a very good place for children to stay as they have pool, suites, and cable tv.
the a/c is very responsive. we stayed at a higher end hotel in Goleta, but the a/c in those rooms were very slow to respond to adjustments compared to oxford suites.
it is a little dated, but given the value, one can't really complain about that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice place for the money, it's about a 1 mile walk from Pismo Beach Pier, free breakfast and 2 drinks per night, one thing, breakfast ends at 9:30 a.m. The Room was nice with 2 TVs, a DVD player, Refrigerator and Microwave, it had 2 rooms, one with the bed and bath and another sitting room with a TV, DVD player and Refrigerator and Microwave, everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool, it can get a little loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The best thing about Oxford Suites was the lobby. When we entered our room, we were transported back to the 70's.. all we needed was disco music! How this place avoids ADA accessibility requirements (I.e. NO elevators to 2nd floor) is beyond me. To their credit, room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLanceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is fantastic. The 2-room king suite made us feel as if we'd spent a whole lot more money than we did. Lots of room, very quiet, clean, great bed and bedding. Complimentary evening soup and salad, wine/beer (2 drinks per night), and a full, cafeteria-style breakfast are all included in the rate. Service is excellent. Lovely pool that's stocked with towels. Very family friendly; even pets are allowed. There's a fenced dog yard with plastic bags & scoops so you don't even realize it's a dog area. The grounds are impeccably kept. We've been here once before and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Don't let the fact that rooms' entrance doors are exterior dissuade you. The exterior is at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnieFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days on our way to San Diego. We werent able to check into our room at the check in time because they had experienced a city wide power outage the night before, but they let us use the pool and facilites while we waited, which wasnt very long. The staff was exceptional, very professional and more than willing to help with anything. The room was super clean and had a seperate bedroom (which is a necessity when traveling with kids who still take naps). The room was complete with a microwave and fridge. The pool was nice as was the jaccuzzi. They provide you with free breakfast, (which has tons of options and was very good) and two free drink tickets per adult every night of your stay during their reception hour. The fitness room was small, but both mornings I had it all to myself when I used the treadmill. For $99 per night in June, it was a fabulous experience and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were very happy and enjoyed our stay six night stay at the Oxford Suites. The staff, Will, Brian and all of the ladies were excellent to deal with. The location had easy access from the 101 and about a mile and a half from the beach. Pismo is centrally located to many activities. The breakfast was good but could have been served a little warmer, but there was a microwaive to heat it up if it needed it. It was a great value and with the breakfast and the nightly drinks and snacks we were even able to save more money. The rooms were cleaned as late as 3:15pm but that was because the staff worked very hard to do a good job and the Oxford was sold out the whole time we were there. We will stay there again the next time we visit that area and we will search out other Oxford Suites and Hotels when we travel because of the good time we had at Pismo Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcdavis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing