We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Pismo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay at a Great Price”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms here are very well maintained and comfortable, with a seating area apart from the bedroom. Unlike a lot of hotels, this one is large dog friendly; they have a fenced in dog area complete with baggies. Breakfast is included; not the best but good for the price. Evening reception was nice, with complimentary wine or beer. It's only about 10 minutes or less to Pismo, and you get to enjoy the amenities without the high Pismo rates. The only downside it seemed was a most of the front desk employees were rather unpleasant to deal with. Other than that, near perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rouxgaroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    422
    184
    44
    42
See reviews for
639
459
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Comparable to a 5 Star Resort in quality and presentation, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach is a mini-resort right off Pacific Coast.

The grounds were impeccable. The breakfast was fresh and deliciously prepared. Genuine and friendly, the staff was extremely helpful with directions on where-to-go/what-to-see. They are to be commended for their professional attitudes and graciousness.

A heated outdoor pool, a laundry room,a (tiny) gymwith a sauna, nutritious snacks at Happy Hour, and even accomodations for pets are available here. My husband and I cannot say enough nice comments about our 3 night stay at this property.

Room Tip: We stayed in the courtyard which was quiet, lovely, and easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Looked for somewhere to stop over after the Big Sur between Monterrey and Los Angeles, then this is the place.
Very well kept place, nice gardens around the pool, two welcome drinks each + breakfast included, TV in each room, charming staff, very good vfm. WiFi free.
Location just off 101, perfect.

Room Tip: As always, best to ask for upstairs room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrariflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I spent one night here while on our PCH drive north, starting with the desk clerk who cound not have been nicer, every thing about the room was great. He gave us a good recommendation for supper and the happy hour was very enjoyable. The room was great and even though our room was next to the highway it was still quiet enough for us to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good as well.
If we had the chance we would stay here again!

Room Tip: I guess try to get away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickthetinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My very large immediate and extended family just stayed here last week and the service was EXCEPTIONAL! It is so nice to get great customer service. All the employees had smiles on their faces and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for-clean, reasonably priced and family friendly. I thought it might cost me a fortune since it was so close to the outlet malls but my wife had self control :). Overall, absolutely I will stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Case A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of May; the staff at the front desk went out of their way to inform us of all the wineries in the area, including making recommendations and giving us free tasting vouchers. We loved the "happy hour" in the bar and Bob the bartender, was most entertaining. The breakfast in the cantina was very substantial and a full hot breakfast. We found that there are three courtyards with the rooms surrounding them: one has a pool, one has a fenced dog area and one has benches under beautiful large trees. Our room faced this last one and was quiet and relaxing. The rooms are very large : the living area has a corner sofa, small table and chairs, a bar fridge, microwave, sink and TV. The bedroom has a king size bed with large closet and sink and the bathroom. This bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on! I recommend you visit Avila beach too - very quaint and great beach and pier. Our favorite visit was also to Solvang - a true Dutch village complete with windmills and Dutch pastries and only about 45 minutes away. The cafes, restaurants and lovely shops make it worth the drive. We truly enjoyed this hotel as it offered clean large suites at a good price. Although this hotel is right off the freeway, we did not hear any traffic; also it was easy to locate.

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful retreat I would choose a room on the second floor in the third courtyard. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMRH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed at this property several different occasions. Had a wedding to attend, hosted a girls night out. Nice room, pleasant staff, lovely grounds with pretty cala lillys everywhere.
PROS: Good room selection, helpful staff, nice grounds, close to most central coast attractions, nice breakfast.
CONS: Right off the freeway rooms facing freeway can hear the traffic, rooms could use a "freshening up"
Overall, I would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper level away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherRuss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,985 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
832 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
863 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pismo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pismo Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Address: 651 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pismo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Suites Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located just a mile from the surf of the Pacific Ocean, Oxford Suites Pismo Beach provides incredible access to the beach, the Oceano Sand Dunes and the nearby Pismo Beach Premium Outlets. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Oxford Suites Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Oxford Hotel Pismo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing